Longevity logo

My Hair Growth Journey with Fenugreek and Red Light Therapy

Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 9 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always had thin and fine hair, but it never bothered me much until I started losing more and more of it. It was a gradual process, but one day I looked in the mirror and realized that my scalp was visible through my hair. I felt embarrassed and insecure about my appearance. I tried different products and treatments, such as shampoos, conditioners, masks, oils, supplements, minoxidil, and finasteride, but none of them worked for me. Some of them even made my hair worse or caused side effects.

I was desperate for a solution, so I started researching online for natural remedies for hair growth. That’s when I came across two things that caught my attention: fenugreek and red light therapy.

Fenugreek is an herb that has been used for centuries in various cultures and traditions for its medicinal and culinary properties. It is also a popular ingredient in many hair care products. Fenugreek seeds are rich in nutrients, such as protein, iron, fiber, magnesium, manganese, and phytochemicals. These nutrients and compounds may have various benefits for hair growth, such as stimulating blood circulation, reducing inflammation, balancing hormones, providing antioxidants, and nourishing the hair.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level lasers or LEDs to deliver red and near-infrared light to the scalp and hair follicles. This light stimulates the cells and increases their energy production, which may result in faster and thicker hair growth. Red light therapy may also reduce inflammation, balance hormones, provide antioxidants, and nourish the hair.

I decided to give these two remedies a try, and I was amazed by the results. Here is how I used them and what happened to my hair.

How I used fenugreek for hair growth

I used fenugreek in three ways: oil, paste, and tea. I made my own fenugreek seed oil by soaking fenugreek seeds in coconut oil for a few days. Then I strained the oil and massaged it into my scalp and hair. I left it on for at least 30 minutes before washing it off with a mild shampoo. I did this once or twice a week for best results.

I also made a paste by grinding soaked fenugreek seeds with water or yogurt. I applied the paste to my scalp and hair and covered it with a shower cap. I left it on for an hour or overnight before rinsing it off with water or shampoo. I did this once or twice a week for best results.

Finally, I made a tea by boiling fenugreek seeds in water for 10 minutes. I strained the tea and let it cool down. I drank the tea or used it as a rinse for my hair after shampooing. I did this once or twice a week for best results.

How fenugreek helped my hair grow

After using fenugreek for a few weeks, I noticed some changes in my hair. My hair felt softer and smoother than before. It also had more volume and bounce. My scalp felt less itchy and irritated. My hair looked shinier and healthier.

The most noticeable change was that my hair started growing faster and thicker than before. I could see new hairs sprouting from my scalp where there were none before. My hairline looked fuller and more defined. My bald spots were filling up with new hairs.

I was so happy with the results that I continued using fenugreek for several months. My hair kept improving in quality and quantity. I felt more confident and beautiful than ever.

How I used red light therapy for hair growth

I also used red light therapy along with fenugreek for hair growth. I bought a red light therapy cap online that had several red and near-infrared LEDs that emitted light at specific wavelengths and intensities. The cap fit comfortably on my head and had a rechargeable battery pack that allowed me to use it on the go.

I wore the cap for 15 to 30 minutes a day, three to four times a week, depending on the instructions of the manufacturer. The cap had an auto-off feature that turned off the device after the treatment time was over.

How red light therapy helped my hair grow

After using red light therapy for a few weeks, I noticed some changes in my hair as well. My hair felt stronger and more resilient than before. It also had more elasticity and less breakage. My scalp felt more relaxed and less inflamed.

The most noticeable change was that my hair started growing even faster and thicker than before. The new hairs that grew from fenugreek were further stimulated by red light therapy to grow longer and denser. My hair looked fuller and more vibrant.

I was so impressed with the results that I continued using red light therapy along with fenugreek for several months. My hair reached new levels of growth and health. I felt more proud and happy than ever.

My conclusion

Fenugreek and red light therapy are two natural remedies that helped me regrow my hair and improve my self-esteem. They are both effective, convenient, and safe to use. They work well together and complement each other’s benefits.

If you are suffering from hair loss or thinning, I highly recommend you to try fenugreek and best light therapy for hair loss. You may be surprised by the results. They may change your life as they did mine.

Have you tried fenugreek or red light therapy for hair growth? What was your experience? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

lifestylefeaturebeautyagingadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.