Longevity logo

How I Used Clove and Red Light Therapy to Regrow My Hair

Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always had thick and shiny hair, ever since I was a little girl. I loved to style it in different ways, from braids to buns, from curls to waves. I felt confident and beautiful with my hair, and I received many compliments from my friends and family.

But everything changed when I turned 30. I started to notice more and more hair on my pillow, on my brush, on the shower drain. I panicked and went to see a doctor, who diagnosed me with female pattern hair loss, a genetic condition that affects millions of women around the world. He prescribed me some medications, but they had unpleasant side effects, such as weight gain, mood swings, and headaches. I felt hopeless and depressed, and I hated to look at myself in the mirror.

I decided to look for natural alternatives to treat my hair loss, and that’s when I discovered clove and red light therapy. Clove is a spice that has been used for centuries for its medicinal and culinary properties. It contains a compound called eugenol, which has anti-inflammatory, antibacterial, antifungal, and antioxidant effects. These properties make clove a potential natural remedy for various hair and scalp problems, such as hair loss, dandruff, and infections.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate the scalp and the hair follicles to help reduce hair loss and promote hair growth. Red light therapy works by increasing the cellular energy production in the mitochondria of the cells, which can improve their function and repair. Red light therapy also helps to increase blood flow to the scalp, which can provide more oxygen and nutrients to the hair follicles. Best red light therapy device also helps to reduce inflammation and oxidative stress in the scalp, which can damage the hair follicles and cause hair loss.

I decided to give these two natural remedies a try, and I was amazed by the results. Here’s how I used them:

Clove oil: I bought some pure clove oil from a health store and diluted it with some coconut oil. I applied the oil mixture to my scalp and hair twice a week, massaging it gently for 15 minutes. Then I left it on for another 30 minutes before washing it off with a mild shampoo. The oil smelled spicy and warm, and it felt soothing on my scalp.

Clove tea: I also brewed some clove tea by steeping 3 cloves in boiling water for 10 minutes. I strained the tea and let it cool down before using it as a rinse for my hair after shampooing. I poured the tea over my hair and scalp and left it on for 15 minutes before rinsing it off with water. The tea made my hair soft and shiny.

Clove powder: I also made a hair mask by mixing some clove powder with some honey. I applied the mask to my scalp and hair once a week and left it on for 20 minutes before washing it off with a mild shampoo. The mask moisturized my hair and scalp and gave them a nice glow.

Red light therapy cap: I bought a red light therapy cap online after doing some research on the best light therapy for hair loss or the best red light therapy device. The cap had 80 LEDs that emitted red or near-infrared light at different wavelengths. The cap was easy to use and comfortable to wear. I used it every day for 20 minutes, following the instructions of the device.

After using these two natural remedies for three months, I noticed a significant improvement in my hair growth and density. My hair stopped falling out as much as before, and new hairs started to grow in the thinning areas. My hair became thicker, stronger, and healthier than ever. I was overjoyed and grateful for finding these two natural remedies that saved my hair.

If you are suffering from hair loss like me, don’t lose hope. There are natural alternatives that can help you regrow your hair without side effects or high costs. Try clove and red light therapy for yourself and see the difference they can make for your hair.

Have you ever used clove or red light therapy for hair growth? What were your results and experiences? Share your story with me in the comments below!

aging
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.