Longevity logo

My Journey From Baldness To Beauty

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I never thought I would lose my hair. I always had thick, shiny, and healthy locks that I loved to style and show off. But everything changed when I was diagnosed with alopecia areata, an autoimmune disorder that causes patchy hair loss on the scalp and other areas of the body.

It started with a small bald spot on the back of my head, which I noticed when I was brushing my hair one morning. I panicked and rushed to the doctor, hoping it was nothing serious. But after a series of tests, he confirmed that I had alopecia areata and that there was no cure for it.

He prescribed me some corticosteroids to reduce the inflammation and stimulate hair growth, but they didn’t work for me. In fact, they made me gain weight and feel depressed. I tried other treatments, such as minoxidil, biotin, and acupuncture, but none of them helped either. My hair loss progressed and soon I had more bald patches than hair on my scalp.

I felt ashamed and embarrassed by my appearance. I avoided going out in public and socializing with friends. I wore hats, scarves, and wigs to hide my condition, but they were uncomfortable and unnatural. I lost my confidence and self-esteem. I felt like I had lost a part of myself.

I was desperate for a solution. I searched online for anything that could help me regrow my hair and restore my beauty. That’s when I came across red light therapy.

What Is Red Light Therapy?

Red light therapy is a form of low-level laser therapy that uses red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and promote healing. It has been used for decades to treat various skin conditions, such as acne, rosacea, eczema, psoriasis, wounds, scars, burns, and more.

I read that red light therapy could also help with hair loss by increasing blood circulation and oxygen delivery to the scalp and hair follicles. This would improve nutrient supply and waste removal from the scalp and hair tissues. Red light therapy would also reduce inflammation and oxidative stress on the scalp and hair follicles, which would prevent further damage and promote healing.

I was intrigued by this idea. Could red light therapy really help me regrow my hair? I decided to give it a try.

How I Used Red Light Therapy For My Hair Loss

I bought a red light therapy cap online, which was designed to fit my scalp and deliver the optimal wavelength and intensity of red light for hair growth. It was easy to use and comfortable to wear. I just had to put it on my head and press a button to start the treatment.

I used the red light therapy cap for 20 minutes per session, three times a week for four months. I followed the instructions provided by the manufacturer and did not skip any sessions. I also took pictures of my scalp every week to track my progress.

What Were The Results Of Red Light Therapy For My Hair Loss?

The results were amazing. After four months of using red light therapy, I noticed a significant improvement in my hair growth and quality. My bald patches were filled with new hair, which was thicker and stronger than before. My scalp was less inflamed, itchy, and flaky. My hair was more shiny, smooth, and soft.

I was overjoyed by the transformation. I felt like a new person. I regained my confidence and self-esteem. I started going out more often and socializing with friends. I stopped wearing hats, scarves, and wigs and embraced my natural hair. I received many compliments on how beautiful I looked.

Red light therapy changed my life for the better. It helped me overcome my alopecia areata and restore my beauty. It was the best decision I ever made.

Would You Recommend Red Light Therapy For Hair Loss?

Absolutely. If you are suffering from hair loss due to any reason, such as scalp inflammation, infection, autoimmune disorder, or environmental factor, you should definitely try red light therapy. It is a natural and non-invasive alternative that can help you treat your condition and regrow your hair.

Red light therapy for hair loss is safe and painless, with no known side effects or risks. You can use it in a clinic or at home, depending on your preference and budget. You just need to be consistent and patient with the treatment to see the best results.

Red light therapy is not a miracle cure that will work overnight. It may take several weeks or months to notice any improvement in your hair growth and quality. But trust me, it is worth it.

If you are interested in trying red light therapy for your hair loss, you should do some research and find the best device that suits your needs and goals. You should also consult your doctor before starting any new treatment.

I hope this article has inspired you to try red light therapy for your hair loss. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you!

self caremental healthhealthdietbeautyaging
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.