Longevity logo

How Vitamin Deficiencies Can Cause Hair Loss and How to Prevent It

Hailey Jones

By Vitality VibePublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always had thick and shiny hair, ever since I was a little girl. I loved to style it in different ways, from braids to buns, from curls to waves. I never had any problems with my hair, until I turned 30.

That’s when I noticed that my hair was starting to fall out more than usual. Every time I brushed my hair, I would see strands of hair on the brush. Every time I washed my hair, I would see clumps of hair in the drain. Every time I looked in the mirror, I would see my scalp becoming more visible.

I was terrified. I didn’t know what was causing my hair loss, or how to stop it. I tried everything I could think of, from changing my shampoo to taking supplements. Nothing worked. I felt like I was losing a part of myself, along with my hair.

I decided to see a doctor, hoping to find some answers. After running some tests, he told me that I had a vitamin deficiency that was affecting my hair growth. He explained that vitamins are essential for healthy hair, and that a lack of certain vitamins can cause hair thinning and shedding.

He said that I needed to increase my intake of vitamin D, B-vitamins, vitamin C, and vitamin E. He prescribed me some supplements and advised me to eat more foods that are rich in these vitamins. He also suggested that I try red light therapy, a natural treatment that can stimulate hair growth.

I was skeptical at first, but I decided to give it a try. I did some research online and found out that red light therapy is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to activate the cells in the hair follicles. It can increase blood flow, oxygen delivery, energy production, growth factors, and stem cells in the scalp. It can also reduce inflammation and oxidative stress, which can damage the hair follicles.

I ordered a red light therapy hat online, which is a device that has LED lights attached to a cap. It looked like a regular hat, except for the wires and the battery pack. The instructions said that I had to wear it for 20 minutes every day, for at least 3 months.

I was not sure if it would work, but I had nothing to lose. So I started using the red light therapy hat every day, along with taking the supplements and eating healthier foods. At first, I didn’t notice any difference. But after a few weeks, I started to see some changes.

My hair felt softer and smoother. It looked shinier and more vibrant. It seemed to have more volume and bounce. And most importantly, it stopped falling out as much as before.

I was amazed by the results. I couldn’t believe that something as simple as red light therapy could make such a difference in my hair health. I felt more confident and happy with my appearance. I started to enjoy styling my hair again, without worrying about losing it.

It has been 6 months since I started using red light therapy for hair growth, and I am very satisfied with the outcome. My hair is thicker and fuller than ever before. My scalp is no longer visible through my hair. My hair loss has stopped completely.

I am so grateful that I found red light therapy as a natural solution for my hair loss problem. It has changed my life for the better. It has restored my hair and my self-esteem.

If you are suffering from hair loss due to vitamin deficiency or any other reason, I highly recommend that you try red light therapy for yourself. It is safe, painless, easy to use, and effective. You can find various types of best red light therapy device online or in stores, such as hats, combs, bands, or helmets. Just make sure that they have enough LEDs, the right wavelength range, and enough power output.

You may not see results right away, but don’t give up. Be consistent and patient, and you will be rewarded with healthier and fuller hair.

Have you ever tried red light therapy for hair growth? What was your experience? Share your story with me in the comments below!

self carelifestylehow tohealthfitnessadvice
Like

About the Creator

Vitality Vibe

I hope you will join me on this adventure of becoming health warriors. Let’s make health our priority and happiness our goal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.