Longevity logo

How to Use Hair Oil for Growth: Benefits, Tips, and Best Practices

Jason Jones

By Wellness WonderPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always struggled with my hair. Ever since I was a kid, I had thin, fine, and limp hair that never seemed to grow past my shoulders. I envied my friends who had thick, long, and shiny hair that they could style in different ways. I tried everything to make my hair look better: shampoos, conditioners, masks, supplements, extensions, you name it. But nothing worked. My hair remained dull, weak, and lifeless.

I was so frustrated and insecure about my hair that I avoided social situations and hid behind hats and scarves. I felt like my hair defined me and limited me. I wanted to change, but I didn’t know how.

Then one day, I stumbled upon an article online that changed my life. It was about how hair oil and red light therapy can help promote hair growth and improve hair health. I was intrigued and curious. Could these natural and easy methods really work for me? I decided to give them a try and see for myself.

Hair Oil for Growth

The article explained that hair oil can provide several benefits for hair growth, such as stimulating blood circulation, hydrating and conditioning, protecting and repairing, and balancing and regulating the scalp. It also suggested some of the best hair oils for growth, such as coconut oil, castor oil, jojoba oil, and argan oil.

I chose coconut oil because it was the most affordable and accessible option for me. I bought a jar of organic virgin coconut oil from the supermarket and followed the instructions on how to use it:

  • I applied the coconut oil to my scalp and massaged it gently for 10 minutes.
  • I applied the remaining oil to the length and ends of my hair, focusing on the most damaged areas.
  • I wrapped my hair with a towel and left it on overnight.
  • I washed my hair with a mild shampoo and conditioner in the morning.
  • I repeated this process once a week.

After a month of using coconut oil, I noticed a difference in my hair. It felt softer, smoother, and more moisturized. It also looked shinier and healthier. I was impressed by the results, but I wanted more. I wanted to see if my hair could grow longer and thicker.

Red Light Therapy for Growth

The article also mentioned another way to boost hair growth: red light therapy. Red light therapy is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity in the body. The article claimed that red light therapy can increase blood circulation, activate energy production, extend the growing phase of the hair cycle, and reduce inflammation and oxidative stress in the scalp.

I was intrigued by this method because it sounded scientific and effective. However, I was also skeptical because it seemed too good to be true. How could a simple light device make my hair grow faster and stronger? And where could I find such a device?

I did some research online and found out that there are various red light therapy devices available in the market, such as handheld devices, helmets, caps, or panels. The article recommended choosing a best red light therapy device that has a high power output, a large coverage area, a comfortable and ergonomic design, and a safe and reliable quality.

I decided to invest in a red light therapy cap because it seemed to fit all the criteria. It was also easy to use and convenient at home. I ordered one online from a reputable brand and waited for it to arrive.

When I received the cap, I was excited to try it out. I followed the instructions provided by the manufacturer:

  • I placed the cap on my head and turned it on.
  • I exposed my scalp to the light for 20 minutes per session.
  • I repeated this session three times a week for 12 weeks.

After three months of using the red light therapy cap, I was amazed by the results. My hair had grown significantly longer and thicker. It also looked fuller and more voluminous. I could see new hairs sprouting from my scalp and filling in the gaps. My hair had never looked this good before.

My Hair Growth Journey: The Conclusion

Using hair oil and red light therapy has been one of the best decisions of my life. They have helped me achieve my hair goals and restore my confidence. They have also improved my overall well-being and happiness.

I am so grateful for finding these natural and easy methods that work for me. They have changed my life for the better.

If you are struggling with your hair like I did, I encourage you to give them a try. You might be surprised by what they can do for you.

Have you tried any of these methods or have any questions or comments? Please share them with me below. I would love to hear from you!

product reviewmental healthhow tohealthfitnessagingadvice
Like

About the Creator

Wellness Wonder

Be simple, and keep being curious about the real essence of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.