Longevity logo

How I Regrew My Hair Naturally with Allurium and Red Light Therapy

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 8 min read
Like

I have always been proud of my hair. It was thick, long, and shiny, and I loved to style it in different ways. I received many compliments on my hair, and it boosted my confidence and self-esteem.

However, things changed when I turned 30. I started to notice more and more hair on my pillow, in the shower, and on my brush. My hairline was receding, and my scalp was becoming more visible. I was shocked and scared. What was happening to my hair?

I tried to find out the cause of my hair loss. I did some research online, and learned that there are many factors that can contribute to hair loss in women, such as:

  • Hormonal changes: Pregnancy, menopause, birth control pills, and thyroid problems can affect your hormones and cause hair loss.
  • Stress: Physical or emotional stress can trigger a type of hair loss called telogen effluvium, which causes your hair to shed faster than normal.
  • Poor nutrition: Lack of protein, iron, zinc, biotin, and other nutrients can affect your hair growth and quality.
  • Genetic factors: Some women inherit a condition called androgenetic alopecia, which causes hair thinning and balding in a pattern similar to men.
  • Medical conditions: Certain diseases or treatments, such as diabetes, lupus, alopecia areata, chemotherapy, or radiation therapy, can cause hair loss.

I realized that I had some of these risk factors. I had a stressful job, a poor diet, and a family history of female pattern baldness. I felt hopeless and depressed. I tried to hide my hair loss with hats, scarves, or extensions, but they were uncomfortable and unnatural. I avoided going out or meeting new people. I felt like I was losing a part of myself.

I decided to seek help from a dermatologist. He diagnosed me with androgenetic alopecia, and prescribed me some medications and topical solutions to treat it. He also suggested some cosmetic procedures, such as hair transplants or scalp micropigmentation. However, these options were either too expensive, too invasive, or too risky for me. I was not willing to spend thousands of dollars or undergo surgery for my hair.

I was desperate for a natural and affordable solution for my hair loss. That’s when I discovered Allurium Hair Growth Serum.

What is Allurium Hair Growth Serum?

Allurium Hair Growth Serum is a natural hair care product that contains a blend of organic herbs and natural vitamins that stimulate your hair follicles and encourage new hair growth. It is formulated specifically for women of color, who often face challenges with hair loss due to hormonal changes, stress, poor nutrition, or genetic factors.

Allurium Hair Growth Serum is designed to work for all types of hair, from curly to straight, and from fine to coarse. It can help you with various hair issues, such as:

  • Bald spots
  • Invisible edges
  • Thinning hair
  • Stagnant hair growth
  • Dry and brittle hair
  • Split ends
  • Dandruff

How does Allurium Hair Growth Serum work?

  • Allurium Hair Growth Serum works by nourishing your scalp and hair follicles with essential nutrients that promote healthy hair growth. Some of the ingredients in the serum include:
  • Coconut oil: This oil moisturizes your scalp and hair, prevents breakage and split ends, and adds shine and softness to your hair.
  • Hemp seed oil: This oil stimulates blood circulation in your scalp, which helps deliver oxygen and nutrients to your hair follicles. It also reduces inflammation and irritation that can cause hair loss.
  • Carrot oil: This oil is rich in beta-carotene, a precursor of vitamin A, which is vital for cell growth and differentiation. It also protects your hair from UV damage and environmental stressors.
  • Amla: This herb is a powerful antioxidant that fights free radicals that can damage your hair. It also strengthens your hair roots and shafts, prevents premature graying, and enhances your natural hair color.
  • Chebe: This herb is a traditional remedy used by women in Chad to grow long and healthy hair. It coats your hair strands with a protective layer that prevents moisture loss and breakage. It also improves the elasticity and thickness of your hair.
  • Castor oil: This oil stimulates the production of prostaglandin E2, a hormone-like substance that activates dormant hair follicles and increases hair density. It also moisturizes your scalp and prevents fungal infections that can cause dandruff and hair loss.
  • Tea tree oil: This oil has antiseptic, antibacterial, and antifungal properties that cleanse your scalp and prevent infections that can inhibit hair growth. It also unclogs your pores and removes excess oil and dirt from your scalp.

    How to use Allurium Hair Growth Serum?

Using Allurium Hair Growth Serum is easy and convenient. You just need to follow these simple steps:

  • Shake the bottle well before each use.
  • Apply a few drops of the serum to your scalp and massage gently for 5 minutes.
  • Leave the serum on your scalp for at least 30 minutes or overnight for best results.
  • Wash your hair with a mild shampoo and conditioner.
  • Repeat this process 2 to 3 times a week.

You should start seeing results within 2 to 4 weeks of regular use. However, results may vary depending on your individual hair condition and lifestyle factors.

What are the benefits of Allurium Hair Growth Serum?

Allurium Hair Growth Serum offers many benefits for your hair health and appearance, such as:

  • It stimulates new hair growth from dormant follicles.
  • It reduces hair fall and breakage.
  • It fills in bald spots and invisible edges.
  • It increases the length and thickness of your hair.
  • It improves the quality and texture of your hair.
  • It adds shine and softness to your hair.
  • It enhances your natural hair color.
  • It protects your hair from damage and aging.

What are the drawbacks of Allurium Hair Growth Serum?

Allurium Hair Growth Serum has no major drawbacks or side effects. However, some minor drawbacks include:

  • It may take some time to see noticeable results.
  • It may not work for everyone or for all types of hair loss.
  • It may cause allergic reactions in some people who are sensitive to certain ingredients.

Therefore, it is advisable to do a patch test before using the serum on your scalp. If you experience any irritation or discomfort, stop using the serum immediately and consult your doctor.

How I enhanced my results with red light therapy

While Allurium Hair Growth Serum was working wonders for my hair, I wanted to boost my results even more. I did some more research online, and learned about another natural and effective way to stimulate hair growth: red light therapy.

Red light therapy hair regrowth is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate cellular energy production and blood flow in your scalp. This can help improve the health and function of your hair follicles and promote hair growth.

Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be effective for hair loss and hair growth. For example, a 2014 study found that red light therapy was safe and effective for hair growth in both men and women. A 2013 study found that red light therapy provided a 39 percent increase in hair growth in men over 16 weeks.

Red light therapy is also convenient and easy to use at home. You can buy a best red light therapy device for hair loss, such as a cap, helmet, or comb, and use it according to the instructions. Typically, you need to use the device for 15 to 30 minutes, 2 to 3 times a week, for several months to see results.

Red light therapy is also safe and painless, with no adverse effects or risks. However, you should avoid using red light therapy if you are taking photosensitizing medications, have a history of skin cancer, or have any medical conditions that affect your scalp or hair.

I decided to give red light therapy a try, and bought a red light therapy cap online. I started using it along with Allurium Hair Growth Serum, and I was amazed by the results. My hair was growing faster, thicker, and stronger than ever before. My bald spots were filling in, and my edges were becoming more visible. My hair was shiny, soft, and healthy. I felt like a new person.

My hair has improved significantly after using these natural treatments. I am so happy and grateful for finding these solutions. They have changed my life.

My final thoughts

If you are suffering from hair loss or thinning, I hope this article has inspired you to try Allurium Hair Growth Serum and red light therapy. They are natural, affordable, and effective ways to restore your hair health and beauty. They have worked for me, and they can work for you too.

Of course, everyone’s hair is different, and results may vary depending on various factors. You may need to be patient and consistent with these treatments to see optimal results. You may also want to consult your doctor or dermatologist before starting any new treatment for your hair.

However, I can assure you that these treatments are worth trying. They have given me back my confidence and happiness. They have made me love my hair again.

If you have any questions or comments about Allurium Hair Growth Serum or red light therapy, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you and your experience with these treatments. Thank you for reading!

wellnesshealthfitnessagingadvice
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.