Humor logo

45 Jokes You Gotta Laugh At

A Little Humor for Your Day

By Timothy A RowlandPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
1
45 Jokes You Gotta Laugh At
Photo by Call Me Fred on Unsplash

15 One-Liner Jokes for You

1. Why don't scientists trust atoms? Because they make up everything!

2. Why don't skeletons fight each other? They don't have the guts!

3. I told my wife she should embrace her mistakes. She gave me a hug.

4. Why did the scarecrow win an award? Because he was outstanding in his field!

5. What's the difference between a snowman and a snowwoman? Snowballs!

6. I used to be a baker, but I couldn't make enough dough.

7. Why did the bicycle fall over? Because it was two-tired!

8. Did you hear about the mathematician who's afraid of negative numbers? He will stop at nothing to avoid them!

9. Why don't scientists trust atoms anymore? Because they make up everything!

10. Why did the tomato turn red? Because it saw the salad dressing!

11. How do you organize a space party? You "planet"!

12. I asked the gym instructor if he could teach me to do the splits. He replied, "How flexible are you?" I said, "I can't make it on Mondays."

13. Why did the golfer bring two pairs of pants? In case he got a hole in one!

14. Why did the math book look sad? Because it had too many problems.

15. What do you call a bear with no teeth? A gummy bear!

I hope these jokes brought a smile to your face!

15 Funny Puns for You

1. I used to be a baker, but I couldn't make enough dough.

2. I'm reading a book about anti-gravity. It's impossible to put down!

3. I'm friends with 25 letters of the alphabet. I don't know why.

4. I'm reading a book on the history of glue. I can't seem to put it down!

5. The shovel was a groundbreaking invention.

6. Time flies like an arrow; fruit flies like a banana.

7. I'm on a seafood diet. I see food, and I eat it!

8. The math teacher confiscated my calculator because it was a "weapon of math disruption."

9. Why did the bicycle fall over? It was two-tired!

10. I used to be a baker, but I couldn't make enough dough, so I kneaded a change.

11. I got a job at a bakery because I kneaded dough.

12. The scarecrow won an award because he was outstanding in his field.

13. I used to play piano by ear, but now I use my hands.

14. The man who survived mustard gas and pepper spray is now a seasoned veteran.

15. I was struggling to figure out how lightning works, but then it struck me.

I hope these puns brightened your day and brought a chuckle!

15 Classic Dad Jokes You’ll Really Enjoy

1. Why did the scarecrow win an award? Because he was outstanding in his field!

2. I'm reading a book about anti-gravity. It's impossible to put down!

3. How do you organize a space party? You "planet"!

4. What did the ocean say to the beach? Nothing, it just waved.

5. Why don't eggs tell jokes? Because they might crack up!

6. What do you call a fake noodle? An impasta!

7. Did you hear about the guy who invented Lifesavers? They say he made a mint!

8. I used to hate facial hair, but then it grew on me.

9. Why did the bicycle fall over? Because it was two-tired!

10. What do you call a can opener that doesn't work? A can't opener!

11. How does a penguin build its house? Igloos it together!

12. Did you hear about the guy who invented the knock-knock joke? He won the "no-bell" prize!

13. Why don't skeletons fight each other? They don't have the guts!

14. Want to hear a construction joke? Oh, never mind, I'm still working on it.

15. What do you call a belt made out of watches? A waist of time!

I hope these dad jokes made you groan and laugh at the same time!

ComediansWitSatiricalSatireSarcasmLaughterJokesIronyHilariousGeneralFunnyFamilyComicReliefComedyWritingComedySpecialsComedicTiming
1

About the Creator

Timothy A Rowland

I’m an every day human Xennial from the United States. I have many interest. I just want to improve your life and maybe entertain you. Available for editing and LeadsLeap projects at: https://www.fiverr.com/greyhatcompany

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.