Humans logo

Approach Women At The Right Time - Dating Advice For Men

So when exactly is the appropriate time? This raises the question, "The right time for what?"

By Ravi SinghPublished about a year ago 4 min read

Some men — we call them "naturals"—feel that it is appropriate to approach a stunning woman at any time. They are not deterred by rejection. However, for the majority of us mortals, minimizing that danger is a wise move that will not only minimize our suffering but also help us make the most of our time.

So when exactly is the appropriate time? This raises the question, "The right time for what?"

Ovulation

When a woman is ovulating is the ideal moment to contact her if you want to have sex as soon as possible. Women are biologically wired to crave it the greatest during this time. Their eggs are begging you to use Tabasco. Married women are more likely to have affairs during these times (tangentially).

Even then, there can be fierce competition (pardon the pun). Women often search for the most domineering man nearby when they are in these extreme horny moods. This could be anyone from a politician to a plumber, depending on their own social class. Regardless, you can expect that these rutting females will be encircled by herds of drooling minotaur—how that's you know they're ovulating—and you will have to bite and head-butt your way to the front. They exude pheromones that desperate guys can smell from a mile away.

Some males relish ruffling each other's feathers while pursuing ladies. And all women enjoy being the object of conflict. However, I'm too old and tired to put in so much effort and pageantry. Developing your social dynamics skills is a better course of action in both love and war.

Body Language

Years ago, when I first began learning about the art of attraction, I was out having lunch with my natural-born friend Brando. We were in a Chicago café that I frequently visited in order to flirt with the attractive blond owner, Jane.

Jane was a goddess to me. Jane was unremarkable to Brando, who was accustomed to having actresses and models fling themselves at him.

He gave her one glance before telling me, "She's a lonely puppy dog." What do you mean, I asked? He stated: "If you stroke her head, she will follow you around. Naturally not literally. She will remain your buddy forever if you make her laugh or give her a hug. Do it now."

I so stood up and approached Jane, saying, "Heh, heh... I just want to give you a hug." When I entered the café after that, Jane always left the space.

After the hug, Brando doubled over in laughter as I returned to the table: "Give her a hug and make her laugh, I instructed. Do not saunter over to her and cling to her neck like a zombie at a wake!"

Looking back, I can see that Jane was, in fact, a lonely person who worked for about sixty hours a week running her business and likely returned home every night to her cat and a bottle of wine. But based on her body language, Brando could tell all that.

Carpe Articulum

Social dynamics require time and experience to master. Like I did, you might need to become a master's apprentice. To understand whether approach possibilities are more likely to result in connection or rejection, you will need to learn how to look beneath the surface of any group environment.

Like windows, opportunities come in a range of sizes. The window of opportunity might also be very small at times.

The same can be said about flirting based on humor. The window of opportunity (or context) for the joke to work passed around 10 seconds after the gorgeous girl spilt the drink, so if you wait a half-hour to tease her by saying, "Can't take you anywhere!" she won't respond with the self-deprecating giggle you were hoping for.

I just went to a men's business meeting. After that, we moved to a local cafeteria for socializing. One of the other attendees asked me about pick-up lines as we were receiving our food. I admitted to him that I didn't actually use pick-up lines and instead depended on my surroundings to signal when it was OK to approach someone. He then requested further clarification from me. As luck would have it, a young, attractive cafeteria employee was pushing a food cart past us at that same moment.

I seized that moment

Did you know that your life is moving backwards? I smiled as I addressed her. Within two seconds, she had stopped, laughed, flushed, straightened her hair, and switched her weight from one hip to the other. She said, "All the better to see where I've been," with a heavy Polish accent. That was it after our shared laugh.

It came as naturally to me as breathing to deal with that Polish cafeteria worker. However, the man I was with was astonished. But it only succeeded because I seized the chance without hesitation when it presented itself.

What Does Success Look Like?

Getting a female into bed right away is no longer my definition of success. The point is to take advantage of the ability to reject women who won't be good for me and accept the women who will.

Learn how to approach ladies at the appropriate time to simplify your love life no matter how successful you are!

singlepop culturemarriagelovehow tofriendshipfamilydatingcelebritiesbreakupsadvice

About the Creator

Ravi Singh

I'm a Blogger and Digital Marketer. I'm also a Fitness Enthusiast and have strong faith in God. I do intensive research on various topics on Internet and help people providing quality contents on various topics.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RSWritten by Ravi Singh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.