Feast logo

HOW TO MAKE DELICIOUS CHAPATI

chapati recipes

By Kiki Published 7 months ago 4 min read
1

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome back to my channel. For those of you who are new here, my name is Phil. If this is your first time watching this video, I extend a warm welcome to you. In today's video, we will be making chapatis.

I am aware that many of you enjoy chapatis, as do I. There are numerous methods for making chapatis at home, but today I will be demonstrating a simple and quick method.

Personally, I dislike spending long hours in the kitchen preparing a single recipe, so this particular chapati recipe requires minimal time and ingredients.

I have provided a list of the necessary ingredients and their measurements in the description box below, so please remember to refer to that. These chapatis can be served with various accompaniments such as mint stews, chicken stews, or even as a breakfast option with tea, or for lunch. Without further ado, let us begin.

Firstly, you will need to add all-purpose flour and salt to your work surface, and mix them thoroughly for approximately one minute. Next, I have warm water, which should be at a temperature similar to that of a baby's bath. Add the water to the flour mixture and use your clean hands to combine the ingredients until a sticky dough forms.

If you have a dough mixer, this process can be expedited by placing all the ingredients in the mixer and kneading it. Knead the dough for approximately five to eight minutes until it becomes sticky. It is important to note that the dough should be sticky,

So refrain from adding additional flour. Now, add a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the sticky dough and continue kneading it with your hands until everything is well incorporated.

At this point, you will notice that the dough becomes soft. Continue kneading the dough I possess a quantity of salt, specifically one and a half tablespoons of kosher salt, although any type of salt may be utilized. Additionally.

I intend to incorporate approximately one tablespoon of sugar into the mixture, as it provides a desirable balance to the dry ingredients.

As for the liquid components, I have at my disposal roughly three quarts of water and a cup of vegetable oil.

To combine these ingredients, I shall employ a dough mixer and proceed by adding the flour to the mixing bowl.

Utilizing a dough hook, I shall commence the mixer on a low setting to blend the ingredients until the flour has been thoroughly incorporated.

Our chapati is as a as a result of that so the Kenyan version of the chapati it's layered it's very soft it's very good and it's just so popular the good thing about chapati you can have it any time of the day you can have it with any meal you can have it with a cup of chai you can have it.

As a side dish with your skills you can use it as a wrapper it's just so versatile it's very simple the recipe is very simple it just calls for flour water and some salt or some oil and that's that most basically just all it requires so.

I'm going to start mine but before I do that if it's your first time in this channel you welcome please remember to like and subscribe to this channel and remember to watch some of my other videos so for my chapatis I've weighed about three pounds of all-purpose flour I have some salt I'm going to do about one and a half tablespoons of salt kosher salt you can use any salt.

I'm going to do like a tablespoon of sugar I like to add sugar because it gives the nice balance so that our dry ingredients what I have here I have about three quarts water and then I have here this is a bad cup of vegetable oil so I'm going to use the dough mixer here so what I'm going to do I'm going to add this flour into the ball going to fix this I'm using a dough hook.

I'm going to start the mixer on on low just to mix just mix that the flours gonna be loud definitely if you're not making a lot of chapatis you can just do this by hand I use these because I have to do catering and sometimes I make a lot of them I'm going to start adding water just slowly.

After the dough has incorporated,cover it for a while for about 30 minutes to rise.later divide it into small pieces and turn them into round shape so as to cook them.

Once its ready serve it with your favourite stew and you will love it.Try this recipe and let me know what you think about it.

Follow the recipe from the start and you will get the best results ever enjoy the meal with with your family or friends

healthycelebritiestravelvegetarianveganrestaurantsrecipediycuisine
1

About the Creator

Kiki

My name is kiki,i love writing and reading articles.Follow me for more diffirent recipes and life motivational articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos7 months ago

    I love chapati Thank you for this article !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.