Psyche logo

“It’s because you’re you”

Everyday lines from others that stick

By Dana HartnettPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
1

“Girls like you….”

Can you stop

Don’t take it so seriously

Not everything can be a joke

You need to Grow up

It doesn’t work like that

Where’s your sense of humor

You should've known better

Are you dumb?

You wouldn’t know something like that

I don’t have time

I wasn’t listening

Okay, and?

What’re you talking about

I know you told me 100 times

You always tell the same stories

I’ve heard this so many times

I don’t get it

You’re so weird

It takes a special person to come up with that

That’s not a normal thought

People can hear you

You’re too loud

You’re dramatic

Stop being so aggressive

You’re a little crazy

What’s wrong with you?

Why don’t you go out more?

Why don’t you try to make some friends.

I’m not going to that

I don’t really care

Why would I want to do that

Why do you never come up with it

Why can’t you make a decision

Most people can do that

Can’t you do that on your own

fine, what do you need

I don’t know what to tell you

Why do you need me for that

You’re so needy

Are you bored or something

Can’t you figure that out

Do it on your own

That’s not normal

Well, you’re the only one

Are you serious?

Then you can’t be working that hard

Then you just don’t want it enough

Could you do that for once in your life?

That’s laziness

Then you don’t care

How could you fuck that up?

That’s typical of you

That isn’t for someone like you

You can’t do that

That’s not for you

You’re good at different things

Who would want that?

That’s not useful

That’s not a good quality.

Why are you so upset

I knew you’d act like that

I knew you’d take it that way

What does it matter

Oh come on

Who cares

Let it go

Stop living in the past

Why can’t you take this seriously?

This is a problem

How did you let that happen

Most people aren’t like this

Not everyone is perfect

You can’t fuck up like that

Are you kidding?

I worry about you

Nobody cares

Life is hard for everyone

How much attention do you need

You’re self absorbed

You don’t have a mental illness

Are you calling yourself crazy?

You always faked sick as a kid

You’re just miserable

Don’t tell me, talk to a shrink.

You don’t have friends to talk to like most people

I’d hate my life too if I were you

You did it to yourself

You put yourself in this position.

I told you so.

You never listen to my advice anyway.

I can’t do everything for you.

What’re you going to do when I stop helping?

You still feel like that?

take accountability for yourself

What do you want me to say

I’ve got nothing

Do you see anyone else acting like that?

Everything's a fight with you

Who has time for this

You can’t communicate at all.

Life’s not fair for anyone

You have it easy compared to most

You put yourself in that position

Well, what did you expect?

What does this have to do with me

You’re responsible for your own feelings

How can I trust you?

You’re a liability

You’ll fuck up anything

Nobody wants to be around someone like that

Don’t punish me because you hate your life

Everyone's life is hard

Here we go again

Stop complaining

I didn’t make you do that, your actions are your own

Its not my fault.

You’ll blame anyone

Just handle it

I wouldn’t be proud of myself for that

Don’t you get embarrassed?

nobody wants to deal with all of that.

You’re too much .

you've gotta earn it.

familytraumastigmadepressionanxiety
1

About the Creator

Dana Hartnett

Just writing to get out all the feels trapped in my head. check out the Etsy shop I made with my best friend. we sell handmade crystal jewelry and crystal candles. keycostudio.etsy.com

its all gonna be okay, love ya.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.