Psyche logo

Always harboring a girl's dream

romance in the ordinary

By AbigaillPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1

Life is like a quiet lake, it always creates ripples after ripples in our hearts. These ripples may make us lost, may make us awake, but in my heart, they are always gentle, because behind that ripple, there is a girl's heart that always carries her dreams.

I am a swimmer. Whenever I step into the pool, I feel the water slowly enveloping my body as if I am in a wide ocean. The water splashes, I swing my arms freely, my posture is like a free soaring seagull. The coolness of the water brushed my face, each undulation is a kind of release, a kind of immersed in the freedom and happiness of childhood. In the rippling pool, I not only felt my own toughness and perseverance, more importantly, I found the truest girl inside.

Fitness is another indispensable part of my life, because in every sweaty moment, I am honing myself to become a better version of myself. The machines in the gym have become my friends, and by spending time with them, I have become more determined and confident. And in the midst of the repetitive movements, I can't help but think back to when I was a kid, running and playing on the playground. At that time, I was also a girl with unlimited potential, always chasing my dreams with all my might. Nowadays, although I am getting older, I still harbor a young girl's heart that never gives up.

Marriage has made me a mother, taking on the responsibility of taking care of my family and learning to be more mature and rational. The arrival of my child has given me a new world, and she is the most precious gift in my life. While accompanying her growth, I also re-examined my own growth process. A mother's love is selfless, but in her growth, I also quietly hid the girl who used to be full of fantasies and romances in the bottom of my heart. However, one thing that has never changed for me is that, no matter how old I get, I am always willing to believe in miracles and good things.

Since I was a child, I have had a rich imagination and a nature that loves to fantasize. In the world of books, I explored all kinds of fantastical stories and got lost in endless imagination. Growing up, this imagination seems to be covered by the triviality of reality, but it is still at the bottom of my heart, warming my life. Sometimes, I would sit quietly in front of the window, looking out the window at the starry sky, imagining myself turning into a shooting star, crossing the night sky, going to the fairy tale land that belongs to me. Maybe these fantasies won't come true, but they give me the strength to keep a dreamy heart despite the ups and downs of life.

Those beautiful and romantic stories are the most precious treasure in my soul. I like to put myself into the storyline and feel the emotions and temperature with my heart. Those stories that have gone through all kinds of trials and eventually gained happiness make me full of confidence and expectation in life. I would like to believe that life is a book without an ending, and every page is worth savoring. Maybe at a certain corner, I will meet that wonderful story of my own, with true love, and write the magnificent chapter of life together.

I am a swimmer, a fitness seeker, a wife and a mother, but more than that, I am a person who will always harbor a girl's dream. At every stage of my life, I try to discover the free, romantic girl inside me, to see the world with her eyes and to feel the beauty with her heart. As the years go by, I am no longer young, but that childlike heart, that obsession with dreams, I am willing to keep forever. Because, with her, there will be endless possibilities in my life, with her, life has a real meaning. Let's together, always embrace the girl's dream and chase our own romance.

copingsupporthumanityfamilyart
1

About the Creator

Abigaill

Love swimming, fitness, and even more storytelling! Married!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Njkogx sitre Bkhvx safin10 months ago

    Nice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.