Poets logo

Sunday Spirits

Found Poem

By Christy MunsonPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
Sunday Spirits
Photo by Joost Crop on Unsplash

Mary, warm your stone soul

Through the glass pours morning light

We’re in our prime, and you’re a star

You are my drink, my recipe, my cure

My unrivaled artist’s flower

Let's be on holiday, you and I

Let’s have champagne and cocktails at the club tonight

Warm our souls and

Shake things up

Get back in the mix

Have our fill

Kick off the temporary properties of poor weather

Break the bubbles

Be bloody beautiful, delicious and aromatic

Slip into the silky water

That pours passion’s sunrise over Venice

Let’s put on the Ritz

Brunch like we’re in Paris

Spoon coffee over cold ice cream

Drink whiskey like celebrities

You are the only ingredient I'll ever need

_______

Copyright © 05/31/2024 by Christy Munson. All rights reserved.

Author's Note: Written as a found poem, meaning words used to create this piece were pulled from the lines of Cassy Dunn's "Cocktails to Drink Before Noon"

love poemsinspirationalHolidayFree VerseFor Fun

About the Creator

Christy Munson

My words expose what I find real and worth exploring.

Top Stories: 🥳

JUN | MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY

APR | APR | MAR | MAR | MAR

FEB | JUN

Unofficial Challenge Winners:

Ask Me in December | Story of Humanity | Strangely Art

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Cathy holmes23 days ago

    Wonderful piece. Sounds like a good day.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)25 days ago

    I love this Christy!! It's so sensorily packed with beautiful descriptive language that makes me daydream of my favourite things to drink on vacation/ in my back yard/ anywhere really!! But I love that ending line because it implies that the best drinks are had with the best company... so beautiful and heart warming!! 💚

  • Some wonderfully tasty descriptions here

  • "Spoon coffee over cold ice cream" I love this line the most because it implies that there is hot ice cream hahahahahaha. Sorry I couldn't help myself 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Loved your poem so much!

  • John Cox26 days ago

    Ah Mary, Bloody Mary. The one cocktail that is sort of good for you. Pure magic, Christy. Even when you write about alcohol supervised relaxation.

  • Jennifer David26 days ago

    Love it!

  • Anna 26 days ago

    Definitely the best vibe! Loved it, well done! :)

  • Jay Kantor26 days ago

    Cm ~ Coulda fooled me — I thought you were leading us into a ‘Sunday’ Sermon — L’Chaim🍷 J.in.l.a.

  • Andrea Corwin 26 days ago

    Coolio!! 🤩

Christy MunsonWritten by Christy Munson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.