Poets logo

Yours Forever

Babs' Unofficial Challenge, Ask Me In December (poem)

By Christy MunsonPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
14
Yours Forever
Photo by Ales Krivec on Unsplash

ask me in December

when your stories are over told

and your coffee's growing cold

and the bread has turned to stone

you're still my treasure

_____

ask me in December

if the sun still shines like new

though the bills have all coming due

and our friends are much too few

my love knows better

_____

ask me in December

to rest and warm your feet

when the whisky tastes of peat

and there's nowhere else to be

but here together

_____

ask me in December

to wash away the dirt

to give life back to earth

to grant you what you're worth

our souls together

_____

ask me in December

for there's no storm I'd not weather

not a soul has given better

you're my heart, and that's forever

ask me, ask me in December

___________________________

Copyright © 04/17/2024 by Christy Munson. All rights reserved.

____________________________

In celebration of Babs Iverson's third anniversary as a wonderful Vocal creator and her 301st story, please enjoy my poetry entry in her unofficial challenge, Ask Me In December.

Gratitude
14

About the Creator

Christy Munson

My words expose what I find real and worth exploring.

Check out Welcome! for nav assist & Vocal creator recommendations.

Top Stories: 🥳

APR 2024 | APR 2024

MAR 2024 | MAR 2024 | MAR 2024 |

FEB 2024 |

JUN 2021

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • TheSpinstress2 days ago

    Incredibly romantic. ❤️ I really love this poem.

  • Novel Allen12 days ago

    This is lovely. and I love the 'ask me in December prompt'. So romantic and sweet. Beautiful poem.

  • Mariann Carroll12 days ago

    Outstanding poetry 🥰

  • Andrea Corwin 12 days ago

    Love your poem and the trip through.🩷

  • Suze Kay12 days ago

    I love the peace this poem exudes, Christy! It almost made me wish for winter again... and then I thought better about it, haha.

  • This is gorgeous ❤️

  • Babs Iverson13 days ago

    Silently sang your brilliant gratitude poem!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins13 days ago

    Beautiful work, Christy!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.