Poets logo

Not-a-Blowjob Poem

also known as an ugly poem

By Oneg In The ArcticPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
29
Not-a-Blowjob Poem
Photo by Asher Legg on Unsplash

I have gagged on your insecurities,

Suffocated in the air of your presence,

Swallowed with grace the contact of your striking movements,

Like chalk dust coating my throat until I dare not speak,

Your spit the only well you offer me to drink.

I hold my breath.

Dare not speak as yolk leaks out from my exposed pores,

From the egg shells I tread always too heavy on.

I am weighed down,

By ash left over from your last set of tremors,

Tremors that shower in still-burning cinders.

I hold your earthquake in the pit of my stomach,

Bloat myself on butterflies turned moths turned dust covered skeletons,

Burp out smoke signalling a spark you keep trying to extinguish.

So just,

Suppress me, compress me,

Suck the life out of me,

So I may flitter high above it all,

Above the corpse you promised you loved.

social commentarysurreal poetrysad poetryheartbreak
29

About the Creator

Oneg In The Arctic

A storyteller and poet of arctic adventures, good food, identity, mental health, and more.

Co-founder of Queer Vocal Voices

Some other rad writers to check out:

James ❄️ TheDaniWriter ❄️ Melissa

RiverJoy ❄️ J. Delaney-Howe ❄️

Water is Life ✊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • J. Delaney-Howe3 months ago

    I love the grit and the aggression. Great piece.

  • Hayley Matto3 months ago

    Hell yeah!! Love the rawness and guttural truth with this one. Harnessed the vulnerability in your truth and smacked up with power. Love it.

  • Mother Combs3 months ago

    Such raw emotion. Very well written. Love it.

  • The Dani Writer6 months ago

    When raw is reality and the only way to get at something... That was therapy.

  • I feel your pain and anger from your words. You covered your emotions so completely and powerfully.

  • JBaz6 months ago

    No room for abuse, as a father of two, my fear is always there that they may find themselves in a abusive relationship. Well done

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Authentic and heartbreaking!!! Powerfully written!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Excellent poem. I’m sorry you suffered such nasty treatment.

  • Cendrine Marrouatabout a year ago

    Abusive relationships suck! You did an excellent job, thank you for sharing!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Wow, so much honesty and pain here. And that last line was just a dagger! 😭❤️

  • Oof, this hit me so hard, especially the last line!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Wow, this is raw. Excellent writing.

  • Kayla Lindleyabout a year ago

    Your pain I felt this so raw here. Amazing work as usual!

  • Chloe Rose Violet 🌹about a year ago

    I loved this! Very well written piece ❤️

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    I am hoping that the pain will pass and that things do not end here. Excellent work!

  • It's a good thing you had the title up there so we knew what this poem wasn't about. (Though in abusive relationships it wouldn't be surprising to find that it was part of it--something that feels to me like an impersonal alienating act of self-loathing as much as one of loathing the victim.) Powerful & evocative, especially with the victim's act of disengaging from themselves, whether as a means of escape & survival or simply a desire to be done & die. Painfully well done.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    wow, the painful imagery in the poem was felt. I will be honest the title made me laugh at first.

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Breathtaking and just stunning

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Had to read this just because of the title

  • Stunning words I love the way you have woven this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.