Poets logo

Have you seen Juliet...

Relinquishing the one who is food for your Liveliness can put your spirit insufficiency.

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago β€’ Updated 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Top Story - May 2023
66
Have you seen Juliet...
Photo by Jez Timms on Unsplash

I can smell

Her fragrance

Being carried out in

The wind...

Tangible sensations

Creep into my mind...

I felt your kiss,

And now I miss your lips...

You brought upon a

Blaze in my heart...

Who would've thought

We'd be apart...

Misconceptions

Turned into

Separation

But I treasure

Your memories...

I lack your vitality.

Could you love me again?

Will this be the end?

A love story starts off

So beautiful,

Only to have a tragic destiny...

I've searched my life

For Juliet...

Losing her was the

One thing that I

Truly regret!

I Inscribed,

A warrior by far

But a lover in my Heart.β€οΈπŸ“

I feel like a Juliet Series Could Be Coming Along, but I could be wrong πŸ‘€...

vintagelove poemsfact or fiction
66

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (43)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 6 months ago

    Fantastic poem! Love it!

  • Harmony Kent11 months ago

    Fantastic, Lonzo! I absolutely love this. Congratulations on being Top Story πŸ’•πŸ™‚πŸ€—

  • Silent Scarlett11 months ago

    Love poetry

  • Leslie Writes11 months ago

    πŸ’–πŸ‘

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Yes!! Love your words. πŸ‘πŸΌ

  • Mark Gagnon11 months ago

    I've never been a poetry person but if I were, this would be in my top ten must-reads. Congrats on TS

  • sleepy drafts11 months ago

    I am loving your Juliet series so far! 😍

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Yay. Congrats on the TS

  • Marilyn Glover11 months ago

    I feel like a Juliet series is an excellent idea, and I think many readers will second my opinion! πŸ˜‰

  • So many lines I could quote. But I choose you: "Misconceptions/Turned into/Separation". Oh how perceptions, assumptions, and lack of asking questions do relationships in. Simply lovely and well crafted. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • I would fight for thy love, but I have neither the necessary weapons nor tools, deeds nor words.

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Sooo beautifully done, Lonzo! πŸ₯Ήβ€οΈ But I expected nothing less - congrats on Top Story!! 😍😍

  • Emily Binkley11 months ago

    Very beautiful β™₯️

  • Mackenzie Davis11 months ago

    Just lovely! And congratulations!! πŸŽ‰

  • The Dani Writer11 months ago

    Beautiful sentiment! Congratulations on achieving a Top Story with this poem!

  • Test11 months ago

    Congrats πŸͺ

  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    Beautifully done. You have a wonderful way with words :) Congratulations on Top Story!!

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    Another love story gone wrong. Life happening.

  • JBaz11 months ago

    Once again a beautiful read. Congratulations

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    Fantastic! Congratulations Lonzo πŸŽ‰βœ¨πŸŽ‡πŸŽ†β—πŸ’–

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    gorgeous work! Congrats on your Top Story! Very well deserved! I stan this series! 😍

  • Sandra Tena Cole11 months ago

    I would totally love a Juliet series!! πŸ’”β€οΈx

  • Cindy Calder11 months ago

    I love this so much!

  • Abdulsamad11 months ago

    Great poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.