Poets logo

As I hold you

a short and sweet poem

By Heather HublerPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Created with CanvaPro

I hold you in my arms

and know pure joy.

Soft new skin,

eyes a deep blue,

tiny toes on tiny feet,

a pale curl or two

over your wee brow.

You coo and I melt.

How can I love you more

than life in only a beat

of time?

How can I not?

You made me a mom

and took part of my soul.

I love you, baby boy,

to the moon and back.

love poems

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (22)

  • Hope Martin9 months ago

    This touched my mama soul. This feeling hits me every day. Thank you so much for this poem

  • Jay Kantor12 months ago

    Hi Heather - Miss you - You Musta dropped the Mic and Woke the Kids? - - Love it when you get Heartsy - J-Bud

  • Lovely words

  • The Dani Writer12 months ago

    Encapsulated, concentrated sweetness. Awwwwww!!! Heather homerun!

  • Holly Pheni12 months ago

    Aww! My momma heart just skipped a beat. This is precious, Heather!

  • I don't know if it could be said any better, Heather. Will this go in his baby book?

  • Jazzy 12 months ago

    Oh, I love this so much! It makes me think of my little!!!!!!!

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    This precious 🥰

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    Oh I love this!!! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Beautiful entry, Heather.

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    So sweet, my friend 🥹❤️ You worked magic with this prompt!

  • Teresa Renton12 months ago

    Beautiful 😍

  • Ruth Stewart12 months ago

    So beautiful. I wrote one on the same theme. It's such a wonderful joy. Lovely.

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Right in the damn feels! So stunning, Heather! Truly! Well done! I also love the use of "wee" as a Scot haha! Sterling work as ever! Just yes, yes and yes! Fin.

  • Awww, this was so lovely and sweet! I absolutely loved it!

  • Poppy 12 months ago

    This is so sweet

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    Beautiful ❤️

  • Oh, This is so sweet 🍭 💖😊📝

  • Alex H Mittelman 12 months ago

    Beautiful!

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    This is gorgeous. "You made me a Mom and took part of my soul" is soul stirring. Beautiful piece, my friend.

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Spectacular!!! Some of the words you wrote were stirring in my mind. Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Heather HublerWritten by Heather Hubler

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.