Poets logo

I Always See Stars

That person who makes the world less lonely

By Simon GeorgePublished 5 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2024
Brenoanp (Pexels)

Have you ever wondered...?

What the sky would look like without stars?

It would be dark

It would feel lonely.

We'd still have the moon…

But I'd be lost without the stars.

They are always hard to see in the city…

But I know they're there.

I suppose that's true.

It has to be.

And if they weren't?

I would lose hope.

Wow, they mean that much to you?

They show me that just because I can't see something now doesn't mean I won't see it tomorrow.

Humm, I like that

…The stars make the night less lonely.

I don't think I need the stars…

You don't?

Not when I have you.

Me?

You're my star.

I am?

Well, you give me hope and make me feel less lonely.

I don't think that makes me a star…

Just because you can't see it doesn't mean it's not true.

I suppose.

You're a star to me. You've just forgotten how much you shine.

I like that.

_____________________________

© Simon George 2024. All Rights Reserved.

_____________________________

inspirationalsad poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Simon George

I write poetry, fiction, and non-fiction. In 2021, I published my debut book "The Truth Behind The Smile" a self-help guide for your mental health based on my personal experience with depression. Go check it out.

IG: @AuthorSimonGeorge

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨about 19 hours ago

    I really enjoyed this, the softness… the delicate feeling reading it 🤍🌟

  • D.K. Sheparda day ago

    Beautiful sentiment and poem! Congrats on Top Story!

  • M. A. Mehan 2 days ago

    Oh man, this made me cry. My star just moved across the country and I miss their light already

  • Sher2 days ago

    Wow, this is my best pick. You have talent. Keep on shining.

  • Everyone should be told this 💕 “You're a star to me. You've just forgotten how much you shine.” ✨✨✨✨ congratulations on top story!!! 🥳

  • Very sweet conversation with depth and sincere emotion

  • Congrats on TS

  • Patrick H2 days ago

    Beautiful

  • Andrea Corwin 2 days ago

    and, yes, great Top Story, congratulations.🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • Andrea Corwin 2 days ago

    FABULOUS! I love the stars and the night sky (such that we can see without light pollution!), and this says it so beautifully. "The stars make the night less lonely. " and hope - wonderful!

  • Staringale5 days ago

    This is a lovely piece. You have talent. Looking forward to read more.

Simon GeorgeWritten by Simon George

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.