Poets logo

Death

.

By CotardDelusionzPublished 6 days ago 1 min read

Death

Come take my breath

Death

There is nothing left

So, take me away

Death

Where are you

Death

I can't seem to reach you

Death

I can feel you

When you're close

It's the only time I seem to feel alive

Death

Do you like to keep me on the edge

Death

I don't want to die slow

When will I go

Death

I don't want to die peacefully

I want all my suffering to die horribly within me

I don't care where I'm gonna go

Death

Set me on fire

Melt my skin

Rip me limb from limb

Repeatedly stab my eyes with knives

Smash my face with stones till there is nothing left

Rip my heart from my chest and squeeze it till it bursts

Feed my remains to the dogs

Death

There's nothing left

Why do I have to go on

Death, I wish I could get them to understand

Then maybe I wouldn't have to keep going

Death when you take me

I want them to be happy for me

Death

Since you won't come for me

I may play god

Then you will meet me

Mental Healthsurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessFree Verse

About the Creator

CotardDelusionz

I have Bpd, Ocd, Adhd, and MDD. Most of the things I write will be an expression of that in a desperate attempt to keep my sanity.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    freaky freaky freaky....

CotardDelusionzWritten by CotardDelusionz

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.