Poets logo

Substance Abuse

.

By CotardDelusionzPublished 8 days ago 1 min read

Let's forget

Just for a little bit

Take a little sip

Take a hit

Let's make this night last forever

Pour yourself over me

So I can have a drink

My treat

You're so sweet

Nothing else can compete

I'm sorry

My mind has been blinded by your beauty

You're shining so brightly

It's igniting something inside of me

I hope you don't mind the way I endeavor you

At this moment, I have so much love for you

Lay your eyes on mine

Look into my mind

I'll show you what I'm thinking

So you can tell me how you're feeling

I'm listening

Get close to me

Trap me with your legs

Trap me with your gaze

So we can breathe the same breath

It's what I crave

Why can't we behave

We handle each other so sinfully

But it feels so heavenly

You feel so lovely

But there is no love

There is nothing

We're just pretending

I like the way you lie to me

I don't mean to be crazy

You're just so corrupting

Is it too late

To say wait

I hope you don't hate me

Right now, it doesn't feel like a mistake

Because I like the way

You lead me astray

love poemssurreal poetryMental Health

About the Creator

CotardDelusionz

I have Bpd, Ocd, Adhd, and MDD. Most of the things I write will be an expression of that in a desperate attempt to keep my sanity.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CotardDelusionzWritten by CotardDelusionz

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.