Poets logo

Now Or Never...

Dialogue Poem

By LiciaPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Taken By Yours Truly

Hey you hey...

You keep hey-ing my day away...

But I really like you...

If only that were true...

How can I convince you,you mean everything to me?

Stop wasting my time there's nothing to see...

I can't believe you're acting this way...

I can't believe you're expecting me to stay...

Knew you'd be the first one leave...

I gave you my heart. It was on my sleeve...

You're so coldhearted...

I'm just finishing what you started...

But I really love you. Will that change your mind?

There's nothing you can say, not this time...

So we're over? We're through? No more?

I'm all cried out. My foot is out the door...

What about our future? Our plans?

Our future?! Our plans?! My love is no longer in your hands!

Well, I'll say goodbye to you, but not forever...

You'll say goodbye for good! I have to live! Its now or never...

sad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Licia

Writing Is A Passion Of Mine... I Would Love For You All To Join Me On This Journey...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Atomic Historiana day ago

    Beautiful. Congratulations on the Top Story

  • Gloria Penelope3 days ago

    Nice job!

LiciaWritten by Licia

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.