Motivation logo

Why Choose To Lie Online?

A Heartwarming Lesson Based On Something I've Been Pondering Around The Mr. Health And Fitness Competition

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 19 days ago 5 min read

Help Change The World by Voting for Mr. Health and Fitness 2024! Read to the End to see How this Impacts The World!

---

So, let's get Real for a second - and this is all going to go in a Good Direction.

I've been in the Mr. Health And Fitness Competition for almost a month now, and things have been going exceptionally well!

But there is something Strange that I've been noticing...

In the "Backoffice" of the Competition I can see the Names of those who Vote for me.

For those of you that I See in there Constantly, I "Do" see Your Names each time and truly it Warms my Heart to see Your Fierce Loyalty.

Truly, You Humble Me in so many ways.

However, there is another aspect of this Competition that Mystifies me.

I have gotten quite a few people who have told me that they would vote for me, vehemently, or said that they had "just" voted.

When I look in the background for their names...

Nothing.

Now, I am "Not" going to take the low road and call out Individuals who have lied.

Even if they say they Voted, and I can "very" clearly see that they didn't, I will still thank them for the Support.

Perhaps it isn't "Real" Support, but hey, it looks like Support on the Outside... so it is "Something".

What Mystifies me about it is... Why?

Why do people Choose to Lie about it?

I mean, I can understand if I'm not your cup of tea and you decide you don't want to Support Me.

Trust me, I'm an Imperfect Person, and a "Bit" of an Oddball at that.

If Helping the Planet isn't up your alley either, then it is what it is and there's likely nothing I could do to "Convince" you, so I'm not going to try.

Even though it takes only a couple of button presses and is completely Free to do.

I don't have enough time to place Judgement on people for the Choices they make - there are too many things I'm trying to Accomplish to hold anything against any other Individual.

Plus, I know that Life is Crazy and Difficult for most people!

I don't expect Anyone to make a Competition that someone else is doing "their" priority, especially in the World We Live in Today!

But... Why Lie?

I Laugh as I think about this because I am trying to wrap my mind around what the Thought Process is?

Do they want to "look good" by "Supporting" the Cause?

If that is the case, Why Not just... you know... Support the Cause?

I feel like that would be way easier!

Plus, they wouldn't have to Live with the Fact that they aren't actually "Doing" anything to Support that Cause...

Which frankly, is "Way" Worse - I know because I "used" to be that Person, and it is a large part of why I started Change The World Fitness.

I wanted to show myself and others that Anyone "Can" Do "Something" to Help Change The World.

Or do they think that by saying they voted for me they will get in my Good Graces?

I mean... Most People are in my Good Graces, to begin with.

You could just reach out to me if there are Questions I may be able to help you with or Provide you Guidance with.

I make my Email "very" available, so feel free to reach out if that's the Goal!

You don't have to do anything "Special" to get on my Good Side.

Or perhaps they might just want me to like them?

The easiest way to get me to "Like" you is to "show" that you do Good Work in the World.

What are you "Doing" in the World Around You?

It may be as simple as taking care of your Family - to me, that is one of the Most Noble things one can do.

When you "Change The World", it may only seem like a "Small" Part, but each "Small" Part Adds Together, and when we Bring those Together, it becomes a Huge Impact!

But besides that... you also don't "Need" me to Like You.

The only thing that will Matter is if "You" Like Yourself, and if Those You Care Deeply For Respect You.

To most people, I'm a Random Guy on the Internet, and my Opinion of You should matter Very Little!

Even if it is a Positive Opinion!

So, let's Level.

If you Choose not to Support me and the Cause to Change The World, you and I, we're cool!

I understand that Life presents many Challenges, and You gotta Focus on your Challenges.

I Hope that you find the Path through them, and if I can provide assistance, just send me an Email and I'll see if I can point you in a good direction!

If you want to "Appear" like you Support Real Causes, I'm going to get Real with You for a Moment.

That Path will only bring you Pain - Emotionally, Psychologically, and Mentally.

I know because I've "been" down it before, it doesn't go anywhere good.

If you "Want" to make a Change in the World, with me or with others, go find ways!

There are so many ways to Do Good in the World!

If there is a Cause that "Means" something to You, then Go "Truly" Support it.

It will make you So much Happier when you do, and Science actually shows that it does!

You don't need Anyone's Permission to do Good in the World!

If You are Hoping that I Like You know these two things - I already do, and what I think shouldn't matter as much as what "You" think of Yourself.

If You don't feel that way about Yourself right now, I know what that feels like too.

I've had my Dark Moments where I saw No Hope and thought that Tomorrow Didn't Matter.

I've been there, and I want you to know there Are People Who Care and Want to Help You Discover How Truly Incredible You Already Are!

Truly, You Were Born A Miracle, and Nothing Can "Ever" Change That.

I Know It, even if we have never met or interacted.

I Hope You Discover The Same.

---

Want to Change The World?

I am on a mission to show that when "We" work together, We "Can" Change The World!

There is currently a competition for Mr. Health and Fitness 2024 with a prize of $20,000.

Which is How "You" Help Change The World!

I have plans to use 100% of the Prize to support 3rd Party Verified Projects around the World that address the Most Critical Ecosystem Aligned with the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

At a minimum, my Goal is to accomplish:

  • 10,000 m2 of Habitats Protected for Critically Endangered Species
  • 56,000 Plastic Bottles Removed from Our Oceans
  • 500,000 m2 of Coral Reef Restoration
  • 1,000,000 Miles of Car Emissions Removed

However, I can "only" do this with "Your" Help!

Together, we can accomplish Incredible things in the World, and I want to show Everyone the Power of that!

I humbly ask you to join me, and Vote to Make the World Better!

This is what you can do:

If you are even considering helping, I truly appreciate you, and I know you have so much Potential to Change the World!

Vocalsuccesssocial mediaself helpquotesproduct reviewhow tohealinghappinessgoalsadvice

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (500+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • L.C. Schäfer18 days ago

    I can't remember if I said I would or not. I don't think I did (I hope not), because I'm already overcommitted, and I assumed the process would be more involved and I wouldn't have time or mental bandwidth to do it. I just went to do it now, though, to see if I could get inside their heads. and it asks you to verify with card, so maybe people are put off by that step? You CAN also verify with FB, but not everyone will scroll down and see that. Some will, and even that will be off putting for some. That might go some way to explaining it. I have no idea why they would say they just voted when they didn't. Is there a lapse in it showing up, like on Vocal reads, maybe? Or maybe they clicked "vote" and then didn't read or register the next page about verifying it? These are all possibilities, but (and this is sad, but true) authenticity is unimportant to quite a lot of people. There is a culture at the moment where looking like is more important than being. This came as a shock to me when I realised it, and I found it a bit depressing. At our core, we often believe other people to be like ourselves, and it's confusing and sometimes hurtful when they're not. If you are a person who believes in integrity and following through on your actions, you're going to default to believing other people are the same, and it's going to be a real puzzler when they act in inexplicable ways. If you were the type of person to say you voted when you hadn't, you'd "get" that behaviour immediately. And just for clarity I still haven't voted. When I'm back to my laptop I'll be able to verify with FB, so I'll do that.

  • Those who say they would continuously support you, we could assume that they forgot to do so. But those that said they've voted for you when they didn't, wow, that's like a whole different level. People are weird 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Moharif Yulianto19 days ago

    lying is an alternative shortcut that is temporary

  • Yep, a lot of toxic positivity on social media for sure. I did vote twice with free votes... let me know if you can actually see my votes?

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Written by Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.