Motivation logo

I'm starting a blog

Entry 1

By Anna PalmerPublished 6 years ago 2 min read

I've never had a blog before, but I figure here is as good a place as any to have one. It shouldn't be too hard right? Sharing your life with a bunch of total random strangers on the internet that may or may not be serial killers or psychopaths. Or maybe just a bunch of internet trolls. Anyways, I'm getting side tracked. I was going to tell you about today.

Today I sat and played a video game, and then I took a shower, and then I wrote some in my book. Yes, I write books, no, I am not sure that I am good at it or not. But the key is to enjoy what you love and not worry about what others think.

That was the majority of my day. I have a boring life. I am waiting for my job to open again, since I work at a gas station and they are rebuilding the whole thing. Everything is brand new and shiny, like the big crab on Moana.

Get it, see what I did there.

I'm not sure I'm funny either. Mostly my friends just make exasperated sighs after I make a horrible pun.

That brings me to the good things going on at the moment. Like the fact that tomorrow is my birthday, and I'm turning an age higher than what I am right now. It's kind of surreal being the age I am, considering when I was fifteen I didn't think I would make it past eighteen. But look at me go, traipsing through adult hood, having no idea what I'm doing and spending more of my time being distracted than knowing what I went into that room for.

And then you have to back space to correct all of the spelling mistakes that you've made in the past five minutes. May the irony of a horrible speller wanting to be a writer never defeat me.

I honestly have no idea how long these things should be, or do you just randomly end them with some profound thought that you have had that day? Maybe there is no right or wrong way to tell people your thoughts and weird little quirks. Maybe just saying good day or good night is a good way to end any conversation.

Good night

happinessgoalshealingself help

About the Creator

Anna Palmer

I love animals, sometimes more than myself, I battle Anxiety every day, and I love writing. I like to think I have an old soul and can get along with just about anyone.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Anna PalmerWritten by Anna Palmer

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.