Motivation logo

A Day Of Honoring And Remembering My Friend And Brother

How Far We've Come With Our Impact Projects

By Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Published 6 days ago 4 min read

Help Change The World With Your Vote! Read to the End to see How this Impacts The Planet!

---

Today is a day of Deep Emotions for me.

Four Years Ago my Friend and Brother, Scott, passed into Heaven.

He had battled against Inoperable Brain Cancer for years, and I was so Blessed that I got to spend time with him the day before he moved on.

I know leading up to that moment, he faced a lot of Struggles.

Yet, through it all, he Fought Hard and always came back to his Wonderful Smile.

He was an Inspiration in my Life, and his Legacy still Guides me today.

I had an Idea that I wanted to help him with whatever I could, even if all I could do was Run, and that Idea eventually became "Change The World Fitness Apparel".

In his Honor, I made him our Inspirational Founder for the Brand because truly he "Did" Inspire it with his Life.

He showed me that even Small Actions can truly Change The World, and his Life was Proof of that.

So, I continue to try to Honor him and we've done some Incredible Things so far, even in only a few months.

We have made Efforts to Improve the World.

5 tCO2e Carbon Absorbed From Our Atmosphere

100 kg of Plastic Removed From Our Oceans

165 m2 of Land Protected, saving Hundreds of Critically Endangered Birds and Frogs

Then, there is the Mr. Health and Fitness 2024 Competition which I have been participating in to Honor my Brother.

I have Successfully made it through 5 Rounds of Cuts, and I am Currently in the Wildcard Round and must get 1st to Continue.

If We Win, then 100% of the Prize will go toward more Regenerative Projects.

However, even if we Lose, I plan to Honor Scott and Everyone who Voted by Double-Matching all Hero Votes (Optional Paid Votes).

Currently, we will be matching $400+ to the B+ Foundation which is dedicated to Helping Children Battling Brain Cancer.

Scott would have approved.

Plus, we will be doing another match of $100+ to different Regenerative Projects across the Globe.

No matter what, We Show Everyone that Together, We Can Change The World!

Then, there are the Runs that I am doing.

This month, I have been participating in 30 For The Kids, where I have been doing 3 Mile Runs Every Day (usually Barefoot) to support Multiple Charities for Kids.

These organizations include Brace for Impact, The Covering House, Lift For Life Gym, and All Kids Bike which are doing some Amazing work around the World.

Then, Next Month, I have committed myself to Running every day for the American Cancer Society to Raise Funds for Cancer Research.

These are more ways of Creating a Larger Contribution to the World.

Behind the Scenes, I am also working on creating an Impact Team for Change The World Fitness where we can Expand our Impact with more Athletes and Leaders!

Yesterday, I was also watching a video I created about Project 7, a series of events that includes 7 of the Most Intense Endurance Events in the World.

I was training for it before getting injured, and now that I am healed and running better than ever, I believe that I am ready to start Talking about my Efforts Again.

I'm excited to see the Impact we can Create from that!

Perhaps it is also Icing on the Cake that, earlier today, I had a conversation about being Nominated for both the Business and Wellness Categories for the Forttuna Global Excellence Awards.

This event has been described as "The Oscars" of these Industries.

It was Truly Humbling to learn the Categories I was being Nominated for, and much of the Credit goes to Scott.

The Efforts that led to the Nominations were Inspired by Scott's Life and his Impact on me.

Though he may not be here physically, the Light he brought with him everywhere still Shines Brightly!

Today, Scott, I Celebrate and Honor Your Life and Everything You Did for Everyone Around You.

Thank you for Everything, Brother.

---

Want to Change The World?

I am on a mission to show that when "We" work together, We "Can" Change The World!

There is currently a competition for Mr. Health and Fitness 2024 with a prize of $20,000.

Which is How "You" Help Change The World!

I have plans to use 100% of the Prize to support 3rd Party Verified Projects around the World that address the Most Critical Ecosystem Aligned with the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

At a minimum, my Goal is to accomplish:

  • 10,000 m2 of Habitats Protected for Critically Endangered Species
  • 56,000 Plastic Bottles Removed from Our Oceans
  • 500,000 m2 of Coral Reef Restoration
  • 1,000,000 Miles of Car Emissions Removed

However, I can "only" do this with "Your" Help!

Together, we can accomplish Incredible things in the World, and I want to show Everyone the Power of that!

I humbly ask you to join me, and Vote to Make the World Better!

This is what you can do:

If you are even considering helping, I truly appreciate you, and I know you have so much Potential to Change the World!

Vocalsuccesssocial mediaself helpquotesproduct reviewhow tohealinghappinessgoalsadvice

About the Creator

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Creator of the Multi-Award-Winning Category "Legendary Leadership" | Faith, Family, Freedom, Future | The Legendary Leadership Coach, Digital Writer (500+ Articles), & Speaker

https://www.TheLeadership.Guide

[email protected]

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 days ago

    I remember Scott. It's so nice of you to do all these as an honour to him!

Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.Written by Cody Dakota Wooten, C.B.C.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.