Longevity logo

Stages of Hair Growth

By Stephanie

By FreshLifePublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

I’ve always had fine and thin hair, but it never bothered me much until I hit my 30s. That’s when I noticed that my hairline was receding, my part was widening, and my ponytail was getting thinner. I felt self-conscious and insecure about my appearance, and I tried everything to hide my hair loss.

I used volumizing shampoos and conditioners, hair fibers, scalp concealers, hair extensions, and even wigs. But none of these solutions were satisfying or lasting. They either made my hair look unnatural, damaged it further, or fell off at the worst moments.

I also consulted several doctors and dermatologists, who diagnosed me with androgenetic alopecia, a common type of hair loss that affects both men and women. They prescribed me medications such as minoxidil and finasteride, but they had limited results and unpleasant side effects.

I was ready to give up and accept my fate, until I stumbled upon an article online that changed my life. It was about red light therapy, a natural and painless treatment that uses red and near-infrared light to stimulate hair growth and improve hair quality.

I was skeptical at first, but I decided to give it a try. I ordered a red light therapy hat online, which was FDA approved and had good reviews. It looked like a regular baseball cap, but it had small LED lights inside that emitted red and near-infrared light.

The instructions said to wear the hat for 20 minutes a day, every day, for at least 3 months. I followed them religiously, hoping for a miracle. And to my surprise, it worked!

After a few weeks of using the hat, I noticed that my hair felt softer and shinier. After a few months, I noticed that my hair looked thicker and fuller. And after a year, I noticed that my hairline had moved forward, my part had narrowed, and my ponytail had grown thicker.

I couldn’t believe my eyes. I had regrown my hair with red light therapy!

But how did it work? I did some research and learned that red light therapy works by increasing blood flow, oxygen delivery, energy production, growth factors, stem cells, and anti-inflammatory agents in the scalp and hair follicles. It also extends the anagen phase (the growing phase) and reduces the telogen phase (the resting phase) of the hair cycle.

Red light therapy is safe and effective for various types of hair loss, such as androgenetic alopecia, alopecia areata, chemotherapy-induced alopecia, etc. It can also complement other treatments such as minoxidil, finasteride, or hair transplantation.

Red light therapy is easy to use at home with a device such as a red light therapy hat or a red light therapy head cap. You just need to wear it for about 20 minutes a day, while relaxing or doing other activities. You should see results after a few weeks or months of consistent use.

My experience with red light treatment has been the most positive thing that could have occurred to me. It brought back both my happiness and my confidence. It restored my confidence in my appearance.

I strongly recommend that you give red light treatment a shot if you are experiencing thinning hair or hair loss. It's possible that this is the answer you've been seeking for. You have nothing to lose except possibly your hair if you try this!

Thank you for reading my story. If you liked it, please share it with your friends and family who may benefit from it. And if you have any questions or comments, please leave them below. I would love to hear from you!

healthhow tofitnessbeauty
Like

About the Creator

FreshLife

Ignite your mind with our explosive health blog! Find weight loss secrets, hair growth remedies, pain relief, and overall health improvements. Get the answers you seek!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.