Longevity logo

How to Mix Essential Oils for Hair Growth and Thickness

Hailey Jones

By Vitality VibePublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always struggled with thin and brittle hair. Ever since I was a kid, I envied those who had thick and luscious locks that bounced and shone in the sun. I tried everything to make my hair grow faster and stronger, from expensive shampoos and conditioners to hair masks and supplements. Nothing seemed to work for me.

I was about to give up on my hair dreams when I stumbled upon an article online that changed my life. It was about how to mix essential oils for hair growth and thickness. I was intrigued by the idea of using natural plant extracts to nourish my scalp and stimulate my hair follicles. I decided to give it a try and ordered some essential oils online.

The article suggested using a combination of lavender, rosemary, peppermint, cedarwood, thyme, clary sage, and tea tree oil, as they all had benefits for hair growth and health. It also recommended using coconut oil as a carrier oil, as it had fatty acids, vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants that could moisturize and protect my hair. The article gave a simple recipe for mixing the oils: 12 drops of essential oil per ounce of carrier oil. I followed the instructions and made my own oil blend in a glass bottle.

I applied the oil mixture to my scalp and hair twice a week, massaging it gently with my fingertips. I left it on for at least 30 minutes before washing it off with shampoo and conditioner. I noticed a difference in my hair after just a few weeks of using the oil blend. My hair felt softer, smoother, and more manageable. It also looked shinier and healthier. I was amazed by the results.

But I didn’t stop there. I wanted to boost my hair growth even more, so I did some more research online and found out about another natural treatment that could help me achieve thicker and fuller hair: red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser or LED light to stimulate cellular activity and blood flow in the scalp. This can help increase the production of ATP (energy) in the hair follicles, which can boost their growth rate and density. Red light therapy can also reduce inflammation and oxidative stress in the scalp, which can prevent hair loss and damage.

I was curious about red light therapy and how it could help my hair grow faster and thicker. I read some red light therapy for hair growth reviews and learned that many people had positive experiences with this treatment. Some claimed that they saw an increase in their hair density by up to 51% after using red light therapy for 12 weeks . Others said that their hair became stronger, longer, and more voluminous.

I decided to give red light therapy hat a try and bought a red light therapy cap online. It was a device that fit over my head like a hat and emitted red light directly onto my scalp. It was easy to use and comfortable to wear. I used it for about 15 to 30 minutes per day while relaxing or doing other activities.

The combination of essential oils and red light therapy was the best thing that ever happened to my hair. After 12 weeks of using both treatments, I saw a dramatic improvement in my hair growth and thickness. My hair was no longer thin and brittle, but thick and luscious. It had more volume, bounce, and shine than ever before. I felt more confident and beautiful with my new hair.

I am so happy that I discovered these natural ways to improve my hair health. They have changed my life for the better. If you are looking for natural ways to grow your hair faster and thicker, I highly recommend trying essential oils and red light therapy. They are safe, effective, convenient at home, and have no known side effects. You won’t regret it!

Have you tried essential oils or red light therapy for your hair? What were your results? Share your stories and comments below!

wellnesspsychologyproduct reviewhow tohealthdietadvice
Like

About the Creator

Vitality Vibe

I hope you will join me on this adventure of becoming health warriors. Let’s make health our priority and happiness our goal!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.