Longevity logo

How Red Light Therapy Helped Me Lose Weight and Feel Great

By Lam

By CureZonePublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always struggled with my weight. Ever since I was a kid, I was chubby and insecure about my body. I tried many diets and exercise programs, but nothing seemed to work for me. I would lose some weight, but then gain it back as soon as I stopped.

I was frustrated and unhappy with myself. I felt like I had no control over my body or my life. I hated looking at myself in the mirror or going out in public. I avoided social situations and isolated myself from my friends and family.

I was desperate for a change. I wanted to feel confident and healthy. I wanted to love myself and enjoy life. But I didn’t know how to achieve that.

One day, I stumbled upon an article online about red light therapy for weight loss. It sounded too good to be true, but I was curious and intrigued. I decided to give it a try and see what would happen.

What Is Red Light Therapy and How Does It Work for Weight Loss?

Red light therapy, also known as low-level laser therapy (LLLT) or infrared light therapy, is a non-invasive treatment that uses wavelengths of red and near-infrared light to penetrate your skin and stimulate cellular functions. It has been used for various health purposes, such as:

  • Healing wounds and injuries
  • Reducing inflammation and pain
  • Improving skin health and appearance
  • Enhancing muscle performance and recovery
  • Boosting brain function and mood

But how does red light therapy work for weight loss? The theory is that red light therapy can help you lose fat by:

Shrinking your fat cells. Red light therapy can temporarily create tiny pores in your fat cell membranes, allowing some of the stored fat to leak out and be metabolized by your body . This can reduce the size of your fat cells and decrease your body fat percentage.

Enhancing your exercise performance. Red light therapy can increase your blood flow, oxygen delivery, and mitochondrial function, which can improve your energy production and muscle endurance . This can help you exercise longer and harder, burning more calories and fat.

Improving your hormonal balance. Red light therapy can modulate your hormones that are involved in weight regulation, such as thyroid hormones, leptin, ghrelin, insulin, and cortisol . This can affect your appetite, metabolism, stress levels, and fat storage.

How I Used Red Light Therapy for Weight Loss

I bought a red light therapy device online after doing some research and reading some reviews. I chose one that had the right wavelength (660–850 nm), power density (980W/m2), and irradiance (4–6 J/cm2) for optimal results.

I started using it every day for 20 minutes per session. I would do it before or after my workout, or any time of the day that suited me. I would place the device on the areas of my body that I wanted to target, such as my abdomen, hips, thighs, or arms.

I also maintained a healthy diet and exercise routine. I ate more fruits, vegetables, lean proteins, whole grains, nuts, seeds, and healthy fats. I avoided processed foods, added sugars, refined carbs, alcohol, and soda. I drank more water and green tea.

I exercised at least three times a week for 30 minutes per session. I did a mix of cardio, strength training, and yoga. I also walked more and took the stairs instead of the elevator.

What Were the Results?

I was amazed by the results. After six weeks of using red light therapy for weight loss, I lost 15 pounds (6.8 kg) and 4 inches (10 cm) from my waist. My clothes fit better and looser. My skin looked clearer and smoother. My hair looked shinier and healthier.

But more importantly, I felt better. I felt more energetic and motivated. I felt more calm and happy. I felt more confident and attractive. I felt more in control of my body and my life.

I was proud of myself for achieving my weight loss goals. I was grateful for discovering red light therapy for weight loss. It was a natural tool that supported my weight loss journey in the long run.

It was not a magic solution that made me lose weight overnight. It was a complementary therapy that helped me lose weight in a healthy and sustainable way.

Conclusion

Red light therapy is a natural therapy that can help you with weight loss in different ways. It can shrink your fat cells, enhance your exercise performance, improve your hormonal balance, and more.

If you are interested in trying red light therapy for weight loss, you should do your research and consult your doctor or a certified therapist before starting any treatment. You should also monitor your progress and adjust your plan as needed.

And remember, red light therapy is not enough by itself to make you lose weight. You still need to follow a balanced diet and exercise plan that fits your goals and lifestyle.

This is my personal story of how I used red light therapy for weight loss. It worked for me, but it may not work for everyone. Everyone is different and has different needs and preferences.

But I hope that my story can inspire you and give you some ideas on how to use natural therapies to support your weight loss journey. I hope that you can find what works for you and achieve your weight loss goals.

Have you ever tried red light therapy for weight loss? What was your experience? Share your thoughts and comments below. I would love to hear from you.

fitnessweight lossbodyathletics
Like

About the Creator

CureZone

Adrenaline-fueled blog with weight loss secrets, mind-blowing hair growth remedies, energizing pain relief techniques, and elevated overall well-being. Thrilling transformation awaits!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.