Longevity logo

A Season of Obedience

The beginning of a long awaited spiritual journey. Part One of a Devotional for women and girls like me.

By Inae'e AidooPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
You will be blessed when you come in and blessed when you go out. Deuteronomy 28:6 NIV

You will be blessed when you come in, and blessed when you go out.

When I stumbled upon This chapter of Deuteronomy, I was looking for Exodus. Hopping back on my spiritual train after I let my life get in the way of my relationship with God, again. None of us are perfect, and he chooses to love us anyway. It's not like I hadn't praised him in my time of weakness, because I put the songs on, I cried the tears, I called his name, but my heart wasn't right.

I had thought about what I was going to start writing again on my Vocal. I quit my job, with no real feasible safety net. I have an online business that's picking up steam, but it's certainly nothing to quit your job over. I have some income coming in from clients that I work with as a massage therapist, but the moral of the story is, I didn't know what was next. I don't know what's next. I just know in my heart, in my gut, I'm making the right decisions. Is it going to be easy, simple, or even just a little bit smooth? We will keep our faith about it, because God has led me to where I am today, and I believe I am exactly where I'm supposed to be.

You will be blessed when you come in, and blessed when you go out.

Why obedience?

Why am I starting with obedience, I am sure you are wondering, because I was too. These past few years I have been working on my spiritual journey and it has been quite the journey indeed. Why have I been working on my faith? Success is built upon a foundation of serving and fulfilling your purpose, and in order to fulfill your mission you have to know what it is. Our assignments come from God, and if you can’t hear him you will be pressed to live a purposeful life. Another layer of why, I want to be closer to my partner, and that starts with getting closer to God. I want to live my life fully, and leave this world empty.

I’m calling this a devotional for women and girls like me, because that’s exactly who it’s for. I’m no theologian, I’m no preacher, I’m no teacher. I believe I am called to share my journey with you, and if it helps one person get through what they’re going through, then I have walked in my purpose. I’m still very much walking down this path with you, and this devotional is more for me than it is for anyone else. Over the next couple weeks, I will learn with you, laugh with you, cry with you, and walk with you hand-in-hand with the Lord as he guides both of us.

You will be blessed when you come in, and blessed when you go out.

Only in obedience. This is the start of a new chapter in my life, and I pray whoever is reading this, that it touches you in the exact season of your life it is supposed to. This season for me is starting with obedience. At the root of success, at the core of living and walking in your purpose is obedience to what and where God is leading you to. I am on this journey. What does it mean to be obedient to God? I am going to explore that over these next two weeks. I pray that you too will be blessed when you come into this journey with me, and blessed when you go out.

self carespiritualitymental health
Like

About the Creator

Inae'e Aidoo

Finding myself daily in God's word, but from what I can tell I'm a mother of soon to be 3, with one that's already a seven year old princess, wife to an amazing supportive husband, and a vessel to help create peace, mostly within oneself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.