Journal logo

The End Doesn't Justify the Memes!

Feel Free to Use Your Five-Finger Discount to Filch More of My Favorite Funnies from This Fifth Collection

By Lightning BoltPublished 2 years ago โ€ข Updated 2 years ago โ€ข 5 min read
26

Roughly two weeks ago, when I first started posting stupid memes coupled with my puerile puns, I thought it was going to be a one-time deal. However...

I have received such fantastic feedback from my readers through Facebook groups, I compiled a second collection. That, then, led to still another. And wow! Suddenly I realized I was/am manifesting an ongoing series with no sensible end in sight! ๐Ÿคฏ๐Ÿคฏ๐Ÿคฏ

๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ

What follows is the list of what I've already compiled so far. I'd appreciate you checking them out! All this is intended to provide a chuckle or twelve. ๐Ÿ‘‡ Vocal may neglect Comedy but I don't! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. Meme-ing For Laughs
  2. To Meme or Not to Meme? That is the Question
  3. When the Meme-ing Gets Tough, the Tough Get Memeing
  4. They were the Best of Memes, They were the Worst of Memes

โšก___________________โšก

Anywho...

Without further ado, here is the Fifth Edition of

Meme-ing For Laughs!!!!!

{The End Doesn't Justify the Memes.}

WARNING: Some of my humor is dirty and completely inappropriate in civilized situations. Don't let your kids or grandparents see this bullshit.

โšก

One other Friendly Warning...

You've been Warned!

So here we go again! โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

Here are another Dozen Dumb Memes, with extra jokes, a superheroine guest appearance, and inspirational messages for my target audience (authors!)

Strap yourself in, friend! It's bound to get weird!

โšก

#1-

When the inevitable War materializes Between Near-Sighted People and Far-Sighted People, it will be those of us who need bifocals who will broker Peace.

Heroes come in all shapes: from blurry to crystal clear!

Think about it.

โšก_______________โšก

#2-

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

Physics blows my mind!!! ๐Ÿคฏ๐Ÿคฏ๐Ÿคฏ

๐Ÿ˜ฎโ€๐Ÿ’จ

โšก_______________โšก

#3-

Wack-a-Billionaire Torture Area Optional (so not shown here)

Heretofore, I have refrained from getting political. But this particular batch of Memes is all about addressing Deep Thoughts.

So. Those of you, my beloved readers, who are on the conservative right... study that above floorplan and be honest: what is really so scary about a Leftist Future?

Tell me there isn't something there for everyone!

Think about it.

โšก_________________โšก

We Pause for An Inspirational Message for Writers.

Are you an author? Many of my friends are. If you are a writer, here's one for you. ๐Ÿ‘‡

Preach it, Mike!

And it doesn't hurt one bit to have cats! #CatsOfVocal!

Here's mine! ๐Ÿ‘‡

Daisy. Midnight, and Dexter Morgan

โšก_______________โšก

#4-

And people seem to think the New Rules and New Normal since Covid are excessive.

I don't get it.

IMO, people shouldn't be so clothes-minded!

Which reminds me...

โšก

๐Ÿ˜ฐ

SAVE ME, SUPERGIRL!!!

S

I wasn't really in danger. ๐Ÿ˜

I just really like seeing her change into Supergirl!

๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ

My bad.

Today's Public Service Announcement

I know what you're searching for right now! ๐Ÿ‘‡

Give up and just buy a new one.

It's way less stressful than looking for it.

Think about it.

โšก_______________โšก

#5- Relationships Are Hell

"If he starts dreaming he's got a hobbit back there and I'm nothing but a hole in the ground, I swear on the precious that he will come to serve the precious!"

โšก__________________โšก

#6-

So wrong!

This is false advertising! ๐Ÿ‘† They claim it's a Real Estate Tip, but clearly it's the entire Real Estate Shaft!

And sure, the small details do matter, but who are we kidding?

The large details matter significantly more.

Just Keeping It Real.

โšก_______________โšก

#7-

There is always such a fine line between hungry & horny.

Know what I'm sayin?

โšก_______________โšก

#8-

DO IT!

DON'T

DON'T

<sigh>

That 'DON'T meme' is such a prude.

๐Ÿ™„

โšก_______________โšก

We Pause for Our Second Aspirational Message for Writers...

At least One (me) Memed Over the Cuckoo's Nest

You're Not Alone! ๐Ÿ‘†

โšก_______________โšก

#9-

I'll never understand why certain people hate ducks!

โšก_______________โšก

#10-

"Daffy" is sometimes a euphemism for 'psychotic'.

I totally understand why everybody hates ducks!!!

โšก_______________โšก

We Pause for Our Third Aspirational Message for Writers...

We're complicated.

โšก__________________โšก

#11-

Threesomes Make Triangles Possible

THINK ABOUT IT!!

โšก__________________โšก

#12- More Math...

And that student was never seen or heard from again.

Remember: Thinking is DANGEROUS!

โšก____________________โšก

Okay! So there ya go! Twelve fun memes!

Did you like it?

What do you mean you're not a mathematician? What do you mean 'I owe you two more'?

In my third collection of memes, I posted a picture of my INBOX. Did you not see that? I'm still every bit as busy now as I was then, if not more so!

Oh whatever!

I'll cough up two more!

But damn! Don't kid yourself! It's not easy maintaining this extraordinary level of comedy! ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

#13!- Another (quasi) Public Service Announcement (and Writer's Affirmation all at the same time)!!!

'Healthy Mind, Healthy Body.'

โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

โšก___________________ โšก

#14!!-

Horror In the 100 Acre Woods!!!

They say Eeyore was Christopher's accomplice! The murder weapons are alleged to be a hammer and a couple nails! And Pooh's whereabouts at the time of the murder?

๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ

๐Ÿ”Š๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต Deep in the Hundred-Acre Wood

Where Christopher Robin slays

You'll find the demented neighborhood

Of Christopher's deadly malaise ๐ŸŽต

๐ŸŽถ His accomplice named Eeyore is a fiend

Scared Kanga and little Roo

Where's Rabbit and Piglet and where's Owl?

And what the fuck is up with Pooh?

๐Ÿฏ

๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽต Winnie the Pooh!

Winnie is blue!

Dreary little teary, all consumed with gloom!

Now he's Winnie Cuckoo!

Winnie Askew!

Glazy lazy crazy old bear! ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต

โšก___________________โšก

Well, now...

Wasn't that ๐Ÿ‘† both hysterical and disturbing?

Okay then!

โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

We're done here!

โšก___________________ โšก

I'm working on an Interview now, a comedic story about being banned on Facebook, and I am also completing an advice segment for The Vocal Social Society's Self-Help guide about my Two-Face method of writing. (UPDATE: My Self-Help edition won a Top Story honor! โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘) But if you enjoyed this collection of comedic Meme-ing crap...

Here's Part Six: #6- We Don't Stop Meme-ing Because It Grows Old; We Grow Old Because We Stop Meme-ing. (For some reason this also was a Top Story! Who'da'thunk it?)

Part Seven of this series is all about Sex! It's called Bad Memes Rising.

Part Eight has an especially stupid title: Quote the Raven: Memingmore

Part Nine: That Which Does Not Kill Us Makes Us Memer

A๏ปฟnd this is #10: I Think, Therefore I Meme

I'm compiling more...

Coming Soon!

Thank you kindly for your support! If you hit the heart button and/or tip me $3,461.27, I'd be very grateful. ๐Ÿ˜‰

___________Boltโšก

P๏ปฟS- Vocal needs a damn Comedy Club! I keep offering to run it for Creatd if they'll pay me a six-figure salary and the bitches keep ignoring me!

humor
26

About the Creator

Lightning Bolt

From out of the blue, _Bolt โšกwrites horror galore, Sci-Fi, Superheroes & strange Poetry + MEME-ing MADNESS X12.

Vocal needs a Comedy Community!

Proud member of the Vocal Social Society on Facebook.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.