Journal logo

To Meme or Not to Meme? That is the Question!

A Second Collection of a Dozen Silly Photos Captioned for Your Amusement

By Lightning BoltPublished 2 years ago β€’ Updated 2 years ago β€’ 6 min read
14

I'm on Facebook a lot. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

I like stealing amusing memes from my wacky friends. I then repost those memes with my own little jokes added.

I crack myself up! πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ ⚑

I've been doing this kind of shit for years. I make a jackass out of myself on Facebook so routinely at this point, it doesn't seem noteworthy to me. Every day, I'm out there in cyberspace being my usual jerky, idiotic self, pretending to be clueless. βš‘πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘ The way I look at it: if I can make someone laugh today, it's a great day to be alive!

But my humor doesn't appeal to everyone. A lot of my comedy is piggish male lewdness. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ My bad.

YOU HAVE BEEN DULY WARNED!‼️ ⚑

Recently, I put together some of my stupid jokes in the Journal Community, an entry entitled Meme-ing For Laughs. After publishing that, I went to promote that nonsense in numerous Vocal Facebook groups, like I always do. I was really surprised by the reaction I received! I have many great friends that I have met through Vocal, people I admire and respect, who I interact with on Facebook. Especially in The Vocal Social Society, we have so many tremendous members who mutually support each other. (Come join us!!!)❀️🀝❀️🀝❀️🀝❀️ When I publish something new, there are certain authors who are my friends, who I've come to expect will routinely send hearts my way. I've built a small audience over time who seem to appreciate my offerings, God Bless Them, One & All. I'm still hoping, of course, to even further broaden my appeal. (Hit that SUBSCRIBE button if you wanna! 😘)

With my Memeing for Laughs, I had people responding to me on Facebook that I had never interacted before, authors I don't know at all. And I love meeting new people! In response to my memey-jokes post, there was a repeated sentiment by more than one reader...

Thanks for posting comedy!

So okay. 🀨 Wow! πŸ€” People need some jocularity around here? Huh. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ Who would have thunk it!?! Who would have ever guessed that readers might enjoy some laughs during a time when war and a global pandemic dominate the news?!?

🀯🀯🀯🀯

... except that *one* time in bed

⚑

I wasn't planning on following up that last batch of memes so quickly... but, because a need for comedy was openly expressed in our fun FB groups, I spontaneously decided to see if I could provide a few more grins or guffaws. Checking through my phone's gallery, looking at all the stuff I'd collected, I was like...

Yup. I got this!

βš‘πŸ˜πŸ‘

So here we go again, kids! Fasten your safety belts! Take your anti-nausea meds! Abandon Hope, all ye who enter here! πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ For God's Sake, make sure your kids aren't reading this shit over your shoulder!!! πŸ˜‰

#1 -

gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble gobble PING!

That's ☝️ pretty much the maturity level you can expect from all the jokes that follow. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ And some are dirty. So, you know: You've Been Fairly Warned (twice).

😈😈

#2-

Whatever you do, if life gives you demons, DO NOT try making demonaid!!!

That always turns out exactly like Farm Aid! πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ Everyone ends up disappointed and surly 😠 with shit on their hooves! πŸ’©πŸ’©

#3-

🎼🎡🎢 McResenting it! 😠

⚑

#4- This is just shocking! πŸ‘‡

😑😑😑

It's the Hamburgular who is the criminal! He's the one that Ronald and his coworkers are now trained to deny exists!

Ever since Covid hit, it's been hard finding good McMinions. McDonalds needs to either raise their wages or figure out some other perks for their employees...

(Yeah, πŸ€” I suppose, this could work! πŸ‘‡)

#4.5-

Happy Meals! Happy Endings! Happy Customers!

Corporate permission to do this ☝️ does make for a friendlier work place!

(... and after busting a big nut, who doesn't love a blueberry muffin with their latte?)

🍡

#5- 🌈

A quick recommendation now that spring is in the air again! πŸ‘‡

-- feeling clean! βš‘πŸ˜πŸ‘

☝️ It's located in the same spot where Mommy's Car Wash used to be before they went tits up (because of Covid).

πŸš—πŸ›»πŸš™

⚑

#6- DON'T.

DON'T

I don't know. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

...

.............

I'm wondering if maybe I should?

πŸ€”

πŸ€”

DON'T!!!

I think I'll sleep on it and decide tomorrow. πŸ€”

⚑

#7-

Who wants my memes? 😈

Look, I do think generally speaking, we should not follow rules made by Skeletor!

But when he's right, he's right!

Even a stopped clock is right twice a day. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

Don't we embrace the Reciprocal Principle here at Vocal?

Sooooo....

Be honest. Have you stolen any of my memes so far?

Well, if so.... you're on the honor system. πŸ‘€πŸ‘€

[email protected] πŸ‘ˆπŸ˜βš‘

😈😈😈

#8-

🀜πŸ’₯😡

Old Chinese Proverb: suction is to a marriage like grease is to a squeaky wheel.

Nothing Says 'I Love You' Like Oral Sex!

It's shocking ⚑ to me that people need to be reminded this in the 21st Century!

βš‘πŸ‘…πŸ‘

We Pause This lousy Comedy Routine for a quick Inspirational Reminder...

Try it!

DON'T!!!

DON'T!!!!

DON'T!!!!!

I don't know. πŸ€”

It still seems likes a really great idea to me! πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

⚑

#9-

Who ya gonna call? Hymen-busters!

"I am really sorry for scaring it, sugar! 😳 I swear to God, yes! I'm not lying! That's it's unaugmented natural size!"

Story of My Life πŸ‘†

πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

⚑_______________⚑

Another Quick Public Service Announcement! πŸ‘‡

πŸ‘† this conversation was privileged! πŸ‘†

Self-care sometimes requires a long-term commitment! But nothing is more important than a person's mental health!

Am I right?

⚑

#10- πŸ‘‡ Another disappointing sign of the times...

It's like the cheese isn't even TRYING!

Every hardware department in America is the same damn way! Not a single one of them, not even Home Depotβ€” not a single one of them sells suits of armor!

There is no truth in advertising anymore! 😠

⚑_________________⚑

#11- Shhhh!

Our safe words are 'logging off'.

(☝️ for the quiet ones in the back)

Introverts see this global pandemic as God's confirmation that He approves of their lifestyle!

πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

😷

... and #12...

Pity the Uninitiated! They know not what they do!

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚βš‘βš‘βš‘βš‘

So that's it!

πŸ™Œ

What'd you think? Was it better than my first meme collection?

Oh, what the hell! 😏

Let's make it a baker's dozen, shall we? πŸ˜‰ Here's one more!

Not! That! GULLIBLE!

Watch the skies!

Check for fluctuating quantum signatures!

Watch your ass!

Okay. πŸ€”

So maybe your ass is already being watched closely enough.

⚑

Sorry to drop that bummer ☝️ right here at the end... but you're all just dupes being prodded to work and ponder and consume and tweet! 🀨 In fact, since I seem to have captured your attention for a moment with all these sophomoric jokes, I have a shit-ton of other memes that will totally fuck up your entire paradigm, hitting you like freaking lightning __bolts! ⚑⚑⚑⚑ I'm about to break out the shocking stuff, definitely NOT funny-- the memes that you really need to see!!!

PLEASE, for G's sake, DON'T!!!!!!!

Okay, already!

πŸ€”

Damn it!

I won't!!!

<sigh>

⚑

my.... er... the End

I hope you enjoyed the show!

_________________Bolt⚑

Check out my Journal entries for More Comedy!

Vocal needs a Comedy Club. 😠

⚑

Want More?

#3- When the Meme-ing Gets Tough, the Tough Get Meme-ing!

#4- They were the Best of Memes, They were the Worst of Memes

#5- The End Doesn't Justify the Memes!

#6- We Don't Stop Meme-ing Because It Grows Old; We Grow Old Because We Stop Meme-ing (awarded Top Story for some unknown reason πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ).

#7- Bad Memes Rising (Sex, Sex, Sex!!)

#8- Quote the Raven: "Memeingmore!"

#ο»Ώ9- That Which Does Not Kill Us Makes Us Memer

#ο»Ώ10- I Think, Therefore I Meme

βš‘πŸ˜πŸ‘

More are forthcoming so SUBSCRIBE!

humor
14

About the Creator

Lightning Bolt

From out of the blue, _Bolt ⚑writes horror galore, Sci-Fi, Superheroes & strange Poetry + MEME-ing MADNESS X12.

Vocal needs a Comedy Community!

Proud member of the Vocal Social Society on Facebook.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.