FYI logo

That which does not Kill Us makes Us Memer

My Ninth Collection of harvested Memes, plus Inspirational Crap for Authors and the Obligatory Superheroine Appearance!

By Lightning BoltPublished 2 years ago β€’ Updated 2 years ago β€’ 4 min read
15

Hello! It's me again, _Lightning Bolt⚑ with another edition of Meme-ing Madness!

The premise here is simple...

Basically, I harvest memes off social media and then tell lame jokes about the crap I've found.

The Standard WARNING applies: this shit is stupid, sometimes salacious, possibly even shocking, and could be a slippery slope to other silliness! Don't blame me if you can't unsee what you see here today! But feel free to steal any of these memes if you'd like to use them in some complicated revenge scheme, or if you can use them to get laid, or if you'd simply like to return them to their natural habitat on the internet.

βš‘πŸ˜πŸ‘

Traditionally, I do 12-ish memes in these collections, although some episodes have run longer. We'll see how this one goes.

⚑_______________⚑

#1- β€” feeling primal

In the Beginning

That's ☝️ a good meme to start with, right?

If it seems raw and undeveloped, we'll just hope these offerings get better from here. 🀞😁⚑

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

⚑_______________⚑

#2- β€” feeling evolved

And the car be like, "I knew that already, honey. I'm a Volvo!"

⚑_______________⚑

#3- β€” feeling both confused & titillated

Somewhere along Mixed Messages Lane?

Why do I feel like an angry woman wrote this☝️ sign?

πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

⚑_______________⚑

#4- β€” feeling kinda greif-strucken

EXTRA WARNING: I cannot/shallnot/will not be held account table for any miscommutablecations caused by this mortuaraly messadge. ☝️ 😭⚑

⚑_______________⚑

#5- β€” feeling incomplete

Post that meme ☝️ on your FB timeline and watch the comments roll in! People can't stand it when something is

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

⚑_______________⚑

#6- β€” feeling not surprised

You think he just needs a good hug? 😳

Or do you think that I should call in a superheroine to set him straight?

πŸ€”

No. Something this serious is going to require the entire Justice League- minus 'the King of the Seven Seas', of course (who can't be above suspicion in situations like this! I'm sorry, but someone had to say it!)

HEY, JLA!

I'm asking all you-- you don't think Aquaman is secretly a super villain grooming boys to eventually be managers for Red Lobsters, do you?

😰

⚑_______________⚑

#7- β€” suddenly feeling sentimental

...she asked

After I answered her question, I naturally had to ask her one of my own...

"Why do you need to spell butt cheeks? Are you writing your back-of-the-truck wedding vows?"

⚑_______________⚑

#8- β€” feeling punny

That's B.C. = Before Crowbar.

⚑_______________⚑

#9- β€” feeling in need of inspiration

πŸ‘€

No one sees us πŸ‘€ like He☝️ does.

⚑_______________⚑

#10- β€” feeling philosophical

Then he threw up a hairball. 😭

To which I naturally replied, "Shut up, you little fucktard! What the hell do you know about Daddy's sense of humor?"

{Disclaimer: I have no children, only cats. I'm a comedian, Jim, not an actual daddy. I only impersonate being a daddy in the bedroom. πŸ˜‰}

⚑_______________⚑

#11- β€” feeling peasful

🎼🎡🎢 All we are saying

Is give peas a chance!

🎼🎡🎢 All we are saying

Is give peas a chance!

⚑_______________⚑

We Pause our Jocularity for An Inspirational Message for Writers...

Specially if you wanna impede the girls

⚑_______________⚑

#12- β€” feeling catty?

CAT?

Cat?

No!!!!

⚑

DON'T

DON'T

.... which seems to lead naturally to...

Our Second (?) Public Service Reminder...

One cheek is never enough.

⚑_______________⚑

Hm.

πŸ€”

This sucks.

Twelve doesn't feel good enough this time.

Am I losing my touch? Were these ever amusing to begin with? What do you think? Vocal certainly seems unconvinced! I send these off to be published in Journal/Humor and they land in FYI/Pop Culture, time and time again. 😭 The Powers that Be at Vocal clearly don't think this series is funny; otherwise, this collection of memes would have placed under some comedy subcategory, as intended! 😭😭😭

πŸ€”

πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

Okay, well then, I'll just take it up another notch! How about them apples?

Here's two more memes... for no added cost!

⚑_______________⚑

#13- β€” feeling nostalgic

πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€πŸ‘€

And that ☝️ was the exact moment Sarah sealed her election as Homecoming Queen.

⚑_______________⚑

#14- β€” feeling flirtatious

Flirting PS: your spelling is phenominal!

Soooo.... πŸ˜‰ do I make you horny?

⚑_______________⚑

Why am I suddenly feeling like this guy? πŸ‘‡

THE DNE

That was the climax! ☝️ What'd you think? Those extra ones made all the difference, right?

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

More Meme-ing Madness will be forthcoming soon. If this is your introduction to this nonsense, there are eight other installments every bit as worthy as this☝. Several are even better! πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Check it! πŸ‘‡

#1- Meme-ing For Laughs

#2- To Meme or Not to Meme? That is the Question!

#3- When the Meme-ing Gets Tough, the Tough Get Meme-ing!

#4- They Were the Best of Memes, They Were the Worst of Memes

#5- The End Doesn't Justify the Memes

#6- We Don't Stop Meme-ing Because It Grows Old; We Grow Old Because We Stop Meme-ing (πŸ‘ˆawarded a Top Story honor for some bizarre reason. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ)

#7- Bad Memes Rising (extra filthy)

#8- Quote the Raven: "Memeingmore!"

#ο»Ώ9- you just read it

#ο»Ώ10- I Think, Therefore I Meme

⚑_______________⚑

❀️ this nonsense, if it made you chuckle. Copy the link to harass a friend or tantalize a neighbor. If you are mega-wealthy and can tip generously, I'd be extremely grateful, because I'm as poor as my sense of humor.

Subscribe!!!

As always, I thank you for your support!

___________Bolt⚑

Pο»ΏS--

Vocal needs a Comedy Community, for God's sake!! 😠!!!

Pop Culture
15

About the Creator

Lightning Bolt

From out of the blue, _Bolt ⚑writes horror galore, Sci-Fi, Superheroes & strange Poetry + MEME-ing MADNESS X12.

Vocal needs a Comedy Community!

Proud member of the Vocal Social Society on Facebook.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsden2 years ago

    I am a true follower, I steal them from you daily. Lol. Great article πŸ˜‚

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Your meme stories are always entertaining, Thank you for that β™₯️

  • Judey Kalchik 2 years ago

    If you read 'Don't' enough on an empty stomach it looks like Donut. I like donuts.

  • Brittany Miller2 years ago

    I tend to spend a lot of time on social media snickering at memes. The one I really liked was 'The Sign War' in some town that became a meme. This is good to read while waiting, and now I think I might want to add a meme into one of my future projects. Thanks for the laugh!

  • Some of these are hysterical. Thanks for sharing.

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very good. Thanks for the laughs.

  • I enjoy this! It's very amazing.

  • LOL! My favourites were 5 and 9! 🀣

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Thank you for the laughs! Enjoy your meme collections!

  • Some good ones in there πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Fantastic as always!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Thank you for the Monday humor!!!πŸ˜‚πŸ’–πŸ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.