Humans logo

How does it feel to be loved?

I just want to be loved the way i love.

By Cm pariharPublished 4 days ago 6 min read

Recently, I stumbled upon a TikTok trend where girls shared slides of their conversations with their loved ones. It began with, “No one could handle your words of affirmation,” and the rest of the images left me teary-eyed, knowing that people out there are loved that much, and some others have a love that is so sincere it defeats.

As someone who has words of affirmation as my primary love language, I understand the power of words. Words of course can either touch or hurt me effortlessly.

This led me to wonder: What did they do to deserve it? What have they lost that God returned them something beyond lovely? How much did they cost to be loved like that? And, how does it feel to be loved?

Sincerely. Wholeheartedly. Completely.

I am unfamiliar with such feelings. I forget when was the last time someone loved me that much because most of the time, I love.

I have been in relationships before, but there was never a moment where I felt the butterflies-in-the-stomach sensation that people often describe.

It makes me think, was I really loved at that time? Or was it just one-sided excitement? Whose feelings are actually unrequited, and I was only pitied because I looked so pathetic?

Indeed. I have had feelings for people. Say I love them. And all the time, I just love. Never loved.

I’m familiar with the feelings of loving someone, but I’m really groping at what it feels like to be truly loved by someone.

Someone who adores you from head to toe. Someone who loves you because you are you. Someone who feels nothing but love that is overflowing and ready to be poured into you at any moment. Someone who wants you. Someone who can’t imagine a future without you. Someone who plans to spend his entire life and grow old with you.

As I perceive love, it is something simple yet sacred. I believe that love shouldn’t be put on one random person without thinking wisely about what I am going to do with them in the future. That’s why talking about love walks hand in hand with talking about the future, at least for me.

Once I read that to love and to be loved is to rest. Therefore, one must feel the sense of comfort and security around the people they love.

I dream the same too.

When imagining someone will love me, I hope they will treat me way much better than what life has been thrown upon me. Kinder. Gentler. Softer.

I hope I will be loved in the gentlest way possible. I truly long to have someone who will ask how was my day going in the midst of our little talks before bed. I dream to have someone who will hold my hand in the crowds even though it does not scare me at all; just to make sure I am still around their radar and they not lose me. I want to have someone who will listen to my stories without judgment, because I have felt so many judgments while telling what’s going on in life without knowing what I hide behind. I want to have ears in the form of a person.

I want to come back home after a tough day and be welcomed by a warm hug and pats on my head. I want to be wrapped in their arms every night so that I won’t have bad dreams haunt me anymore. I want to share what I get through lately without fear of burdening them, knowing that they always couldn’t wait to hear what has gotten through me when we weren’t near each other.

I want to be told that it is okay to get tired and feel lost and reminded that I won’t get lost alone since they’re always by my side. I want to hear all those simplicity in life that truly matters as long as we’re together.

I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am home. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am the only person in the world. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am the center of their universe. And I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am the only one who truly matters to them.

I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am not alone. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am part of something bigger than myself. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a part of their journey, their dreams, their future. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a partner and not just a companion.

I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am worthy of love. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am deserving of affection. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a treasure, not just a possession. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a gift, not just a burden.

I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a work of art. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a masterpiece, not just a sketch. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a symphony, not just a single note. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a poem, not just a single line.

I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a home. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a sanctuary. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a refuge. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a place where I can be myself, without fear of judgment or rejection.

I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a part of their story. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a chapter in their book. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a verse in their poem. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a note in their song.

I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a part of their future. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a part of their dreams. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a part of their aspirations. I want to be loved in a way that makes me feel like I am a part of their tomorrow.

I just want to be loved in a way that makes me realize that I am worthy of it no matter what.

What does it actually feel to be loved? Does it feel like all those beautiful things I have imagined, or is it something entirely different?

Perhaps love is not just about the feelings we’re about to experience, but about the actions one should take. It is about showing up, being present, and being willing to put in the effort to make someone feel seen, heard, and loved. It is about being patient, understanding, and forgiving. It is about being willing to grow, to learn, and to evolve together.

For in the end, love is not just a feeling. Love is a choice, a commitment, and a journey that requires effort, patience, and dedication.

I always believe tomorrow has something brighter, and it maybe that i will finally be loved the way i love.

marriageloveliteraturefriendshipdatingadvice

About the Creator

Cm parihar

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Cm pariharWritten by Cm parihar

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.