Writers logo

Poppy’s Prompts | #6

June Edition

By Poppy Published 26 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2024
Image Created on Midjourney

Hello again!

For those of you who are regulars, welcome back.

For those of you who are new, here are the rules (or lack of them).

Basically, just select one or more of the five word prompts and include them in a poem. The poem can centre around them or merely mention them. In fact it doesn't need to include the actual word, you can simply allude to it if you wish.

The poem can be as long or short as you want and you can enter as many times as you want. There's no competition or winners anymore, but please make sure to include a link in the comment section.

Also, I've been pretty slack on Vocal lately so it might take me a while to get to them all but I will eventually!

Thanks to everyone who has supported/ participated in the previous ones.

The Prompts:

  1. Autopsy
  2. Airborne
  3. Clear
  4. Rope
  5. Curl

Previous Editions:

  1. January
  2. February
  3. March
  4. April
  5. May

Happy writing! :)

VocalPrompts

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (44)

  • Paul Stewart3 days ago

    Oh, here's another - https://vocal.media/poets/character-autopsy

  • Zayn 9 days ago

    I like your story keep uploading

  • Zayn 9 days ago

    Super

  • Zayn 9 days ago

    Amazing

  • Zayn 9 days ago

    Great

  • Paul Stewart9 days ago

    I done a one. https://vocal.media/poets/like-chinese-lanterns - it's all kinda pretty and stuff.

  • Leslie Writes11 days ago

    Hi Poppy. Thank you for the prompts! I used this set (3 out of 5 actually) for my Dialogue Poetry entry. https://vocal.media/poets/the-nature-of-our-arguments I hope that’s okay. I didn’t see a rule against that, but if I messed up I’ll just take it out of the official vocal one!

  • David Muñoz12 days ago

    Howdy, Poppy. As always, thanks for the prompts -- I love how they really inspire me to put ideas down. Here's my contribution for this go round: https://vocal.media/poets/autopsy-of-the-mind

  • Mackenzie Davis14 days ago

    Yay, congrats on TS! I meant to comment earlier than this, lol. Will be working on this one after I finish my one from #5. :D These are my favorite inspiration!

  • Poppy is like the Poet Queen! Congrats!

  • I wrote one poem! Thanks so much for the inspiration! https://vocal.media/poets/curl-into-me

  • Congrats for top story! 🥳🎉🥳🥳🎉🥳

  • Superb prompts! I will take you up on this challenge, even if there are no prizes and stuff. I love the ideas.

  • Matilda John16 days ago

    Thank you and wow

  • Khan16 days ago

    Congratulations on the top story ❤️

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Kendall Defoe 17 days ago

    Thank you and congratulations!

  • Great prompts and congrats on the TS

  • Cathy holmes17 days ago

    Congrats on the TS.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)17 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story Poppy!!! Glad you got it alongside me, since you inspired mine with your prompts!!

  • Babs Iverson17 days ago

    Hello, Poppy!!! Congratulations on Top Story!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Sarah Daniel17 days ago

    In the clear, cold night, secrets go airborne, Curling through the rope of time, an autopsy of dreams.

  • Hey Poppy... here's a cheerful, less macabre poem using June's Prompts! https://vocal.media/poets/angie-s-antics-again

  • Shaun Walters18 days ago

    Lot of great entries! Here is mine: https://vocal.media/poets/my-coroner

Poppy  Written by Poppy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.