Poets logo

Autopsy of the Mind

By David MuñozPublished 4 days ago Updated 4 days ago 1 min read
1
Autopsy of the Mind
Photo by David Brooke Martin on Unsplash

It's 955 days into this journey now, 1.8 million words of contemplation

that I may see my way clear of the ship-rope knot of old habits,

old patterns,

old thinking.

*

Morning meditation with incense smoke curling over the little

wooden table where the tea candle sits, casting shadows in the darkness

before sunup.

Mantras,

visualizations, lifted airborne.

*

Sacred work to start each day,

this autopsy of the mind, of the soul.

Helping me learn.

Helping me grow.

Helping me heal.

Free VerseGratitude
1

About the Creator

David Muñoz

I'm a recovering artist in Austin, Texas. Stoic student, mystic, writer, poet, guitarist, father, brother, son, friend. I am an eternal soul living a human experience. Part of that experience is working through my stuff by making art.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.