Poets logo

Curl Into Me

For Poppy’s Prompts | #6, June edition

By Gabriela Trofin-TatárPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Curl Into Me
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

It started on a whim, with sunshine in my dream.

One single hairpin, one golden earring.

Curled up into you, with skin to skin vibes,

Sweat dripping, heat simmering, no breeze.

White crispy bedsheet on a double-sized kingbed,

Curled around, swishing swaddles, slow breathing,

Incessant kissing,

Flowing fleetingly foamy love, ~

Good morning, my love!

It started on a whim, us waltzing in a dream,

A memory of swans, a lake with diamond surface,

At dawn break we would finally embrace, and sleep,

Your familiar touch would caress me to drowsiness,

My eyes already small and a smile on my face,

one more kiss.

My curled hair spread out on the pillow,

Bedsheets still fresh, but a little crumpled,

sort of a beautiful minimalist mess,

Apple pie snacks on the bedside chair,

Quince wine still cold, the glasses half full,

Some bits of cheese on a silver plate,

Faint music playing in the background,

Massage oil slowly seeping into my skin,

The best feeling is with you.

Our love so supreme! ~

Curl into me, baby,

let's fly to the stars,

And fall asleep soundly into each other's arms.

For FunFree Verse

About the Creator

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Full Stack Developer in the making and mother of 3 littles. Curious, bookaholic and travel addict. I also write on Medium and Substack: https://medium.com/@chicachiflada & https://chicachiflada.substack.com/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Poppy about 8 hours ago

    "Curl into me, baby, let's fly to the stars," Are such beautifully gentle and touching lines. Lovely poem!!

  • Paul Stewarta day ago

    Why am I not subscribed to you yet? Fixed that. This was beautiful and very evocative. I also used the phrase "curl into me"in my poem for Poppy's Prompts. Lovely work.

  • Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem! Now I want apple pie snacks and cheese hehehhee

  • Kodah9 days ago

    Incredible poem! Fantastic entry! 💌

  • Ameer Bibi9 days ago

    That's great wishes 😊 I wish your dreamy wishes come true

Gabriela Trofin-TatárWritten by Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.