Poets logo

I still know you, right?

Was it all in my head?

By Alyce WillowPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2024
Credits- Olivia Montalto on Pinterest

I still know you, even if we don't talk much.

I still get to show you pictures of the frogs I pass,

I know what makes you smile,

It's just no longer me, I think.

I still 'know' you, I just respect your peace.

You said our lives were just going different ways,

So why does my heart hurt when I hear someone mention Percy Jackson?

You're still obsessed with him, I think.

I used to know you,

A small bit of me still does.

I still add you to my art,

That part of me still wants to be friends, I think.

I don't know you.

I finally said it,

I don't know what would make you smile

But this peace makes me happy, that I know.

sad poetrylove poemsFriendshipFree Verse

About the Creator

Alyce Willow

Hello, I am a young journalist and poet. I have dedicated the last few years to honing my writing skills and have found joy in using words to express my thoughts and emotions. Thank you for taking the time to read about my hyperfixations.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (18)

  • Dr. Jason Benskina day ago

    Congratulations on having your story featured as a top story on Vocal! This is a remarkable achievement, and it's clear why your work has received such recognition. Your storytelling is truly exceptional. The narrative was not only compelling but also beautifully crafted, holding my attention from start to finish. The way you developed the characters and plot was masterful, making the story both engaging and thought-provoking. Your unique voice and perspective shine through, setting your work apart. It’s evident that you poured a lot of passion and effort into this piece, and it has certainly paid off. I look forward to reading more of your incredible stories in the future. Keep up the fantastic work! Best regards, Dr. Jay

  • Beautifully written

  • Hannah Moore3 days ago

    Such a difficult separation.

  • Raihana H.5 days ago

    I can feel the sadness 🥺 gotta move on as life goes on.... Congrats on top story.

  • Poppy 6 days ago

    Utterly gorgeous yet heartbreaking. The art you chose is beautiful too.

  • Ameer Bibi7 days ago

    Congratulations on TS

  • Cyrus7 days ago

    Congrats on TS!

  • Gloria Penelope7 days ago

    Great poem, congratulations on top story!

  • Andrea Corwin 7 days ago

    The friendship growing apart, sad. Congrats on TS🎉

  • JBaz8 days ago

    Very emotional. I like the transformation of realizing life goes on Congratulations

  • Shirley Belk8 days ago

    Love it! Totally explains a part of relationships that are heartbreaking. Congratulations on your Top Story.

  • Darkos8 days ago

    Beautiful 🩷! Congratulations on Top story ! 🌞☺️

  • Sweileh 8888 days ago

    hank you, I am happy with your exciting stories. Follow my stories now

  • Christy Munson8 days ago

    Tender, raw, and heartbreaking. You've written a believable story of a brittle/broken friendship, and I feel the narrator's heart snapping.

  • shanmuga priya8 days ago

    Congratulations 🎉

  • so well done, congratulations on your top story

  • angela hepworth9 days ago

    This was so powerful, I felt every word.

Alyce WillowWritten by Alyce Willow

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.