Poets logo

Desperate Screams

In the quiet of the night

By Alyce WillowPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Photo credits- me :)

Chasing dreams that never land,

Grasping at slipping sand

Voices turning into static hums

Swimming to a distant shore,

I need to be anywhere but here.

These walls are stark and cold,

Tapping echoes in the darkest corners of my mind

My silent screaming, a desperate choice.

First DraftMental HealthFree Verse

About the Creator

Alyce Willow

Hello, I am a young journalist and poet. I have dedicated the last few years to honing my writing skills and have found joy in using words to express my thoughts and emotions. Thank you for taking the time to read about my hyperfixations.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Gloria Penelope3 days ago

    I like how you simply conveyed the struggling thoughts, the sense of chasing dreams that never come true, being caught in your head, and seeking a solution. Your poem is simple, but it occurs in reality. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it!

  • Robyn Peterson3 days ago

    Have you ever just commented just because you like the picture? Totally love the Gracie’s! It looks like the insert will be mind blowing. -Robyn

  • shanmuga priya3 days ago

    Even I sometimes get trapped in my thoughts unable to find relief.

Alyce WillowWritten by Alyce Willow

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.