Writers logo

Poppy's Prompts | #4

April Edition

By Poppy Published about a month ago 1 min read
24
Image Created on Midjourney

Poppy's Prompts is discontinued...

APRIL FOOLS'! (If you're in Australia, otherwise early or late April Fools' I guess.)

The monthly prompts will continue with all the same rules etc, except that I will no longer be selecting winners... which means there's no cut off date for submitting your poems! Take as long as you want, just make sure to share the link in the comments so I, and anyone who wants to read the entries, can find them easily.

Here's the link to the March Edition Winners, and here are the links to the previous months' prompts if you want to check them out:

  • January Edition

And here are...

The Prompts:

  1. Sabotage
  2. Strawberry
  3. Disposable
  4. Cassette
  5. Glass

Happy writing! :)

VocalPromptsCommunityChallenge
24

About the Creator

Poppy

‘Wasted Love' available to purchase here in paperback and eBook format.

Find me on:

Instagram. Facebook. Tiktok. Pinterest. Twitter. Medium. Patreon.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis11 days ago

    Poppy! I wrote one for this prompt, like 2 weeks ago, but I don't wanna publish it to Vocal because it might be publishable elsewhere (I rather love it). I'm torn!! (Maybe Discord?)

  • Catsidhe12 days ago

    Decided to just focus on one prompt this time: https://vocal.media/poets/see-me-m4q60hgt. Thanks for the prompts!

  • Alexander McEvoy13 days ago

    Oh heck I didn't actually include the link lol Here it is: https://vocal.media/poets/fragile-v41p03ff

  • Hywel Latimyrabout a month ago

    I finally got around to doing one of these prompts! I tried something that I instantly regretted. Here it is - https://vocal.media/poets/strawberry-hill

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    Ooo, I love these words and I finally managed to get one in for your wonderful prompt series :) Here is my attempt! https://vocal.media/poets/manifestations-of-love

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    Here is another attempt. This one peeled jagged https://vocal.media/poets/neat

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    As a cautionary note - this is all your fault Poppy. when two worlds collide. My instance on not playing by the rules and your fine ass words. Well done, you did this. You made me do this. Okay...is that enough of an out? https://vocal.media/poets/puzzle-lqq8071s

  • Kendall Defoe about a month ago

    On it!

  • Thanks again for another set of interesting prompts.

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    Here you go! https://vocal.media/poets/strawberry-ruse Thank you for your prompts!

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    So...looks like I might be first out the starting block - https://vocal.media/poets/me-ves-y-sufres - makes a bloody change, eh? Sorry for the sadness in this one.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    My heart was GLASS but you thought it was DISPOSABLE. Think you can SABOTAGE me? Think again because I have everything to bring you down in that CASSETTE. It's either that or Karma would push STRAWBERRIES up your ass. You choose. That's what Mr Brain came up with, lol. I'm glad it doesn't have a deadline. I'll see what I can do.

  • Mackenzie Davisabout a month ago

    Yay!! More!!!!! Ooh, i Love the words…”cassette” is my fave right now. Nice update. I think removing the winners is a solid change. Gives it a more creative focus. I’m thrilled to try this one, VB! 😊❤️

  • Looking forward to reading many masterpieces inspired by April’s prompts.✅🤩

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a month ago

    Woohoo! Cheers to another round of great prompts!!

  • Alexandria Stanwyckabout a month ago

    Let's be honest, I completely forgot that tomorrow is April 1st. Thanks for the reminder! So excited for the new prompts!

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    BOOM! Another Poppy's Prompt Thingo. Excited about this, as ever!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.