Poets logo

The Nature of Our Arguments

A dialogue poem

By Leslie WritesPublished 7 days ago Updated 4 days ago 1 min read
The Nature of Our Arguments
Photo by Zdeněk Macháček on Unsplash

This conversation feels like an autopsy!

You don’t want to talk about it? Clear the air?

No. I want to let it go.

You’d love that, totally blameless as usual.

Stop roping me into a fight!

Fine! 😡

Fine! 😡

So what should we have for dinner tonight?

********************************

For this dialogue poem, I used some of Poppy’s prompts. Thank you, Poppy!

love poemshumorFree VerseFamily

About the Creator

Leslie Writes

Another struggling millennial. Writing is my creative outlet and stress reliever.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • L.C. Schäfer2 days ago

    Fine! I love it 😁

  • Poppy 3 days ago

    This is written so well!! I love the emojis, they add so much😂I felt like I was really there watching this. Thanks for using my prompt words!

  • Paul Stewart4 days ago

    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah. This is way too relatable. Lovely work, Leslie...now I'm hungry haha!

  • Lana V Lynx6 days ago

    It’s funny when you are just watching, not participating.

  • Hehehehehehehe that ending. Can we have pizza? Lol

  • Babs Iverson7 days ago

    Yep!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Kendall Defoe 7 days ago

    So...believable...🍲🥘

Leslie WritesWritten by Leslie Writes

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.