Psyche logo

Soliloquy

Unheard conversations...

By MJPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Soliloquy
Photo by Ehimetalor Akhere Unuabona on Unsplash

I was 13….

Because of my intense dizziness ...

heart palpitations ...

sweating hands ...

numb arms ...

blurred vision ...

I thought I was suffering a medical emergency.

I also experienced a feeling of being out of breath. Why am I having trouble breathing?

When I reached the first level, I suddenly felt as though my legs had disappeared since I was trembling furiously....

Why do I feel like my chest is weighing so much? What were the side effects of a coronary failure once more?

Chest discomfort. numbness in the arms. That is all, indeed. undoubtedly having a heart attack. I don't feel well at all. I think I'm going to die. Is this it?

Once I ended up in the ER to make sure I wasn't.

I really hope someone was here. No, they'll believe I'm mad.

Why is everything so noisy? My brains are about to blow up. Am I losing my mind? most likely insane. Think about the chance that I might falter and say or do something stupid. I don't want to stray from the path. I sincerely hope no one notices me in this way. No. They would not understand it.

How am I supposed to depict this???? There is no known cause for this. This is foolish. I'm completely worn out. No one should be able to perceive me in this way, in my opinion. What if I have a panic attack in front of people? Everyone is going to be looking…

I was having a panic attack. Sometimes the cause of a panic attack is obvious, other times it is a mystery. Because of the intense physical sensations and anxiety, people who are experiencing panic attacks experience a variety of physical and mental health symptoms all at once fearing that something terrible is about to happen to them.

CALM DOWN............................

It will work out just fine. Inhale. It's stable.

Simply exhale a little more gently.

You are currently secure.

There is no actual danger to you.

You're secure.

Although anxiety is unpleasant, it won't harm you.

You can therefore manage the feelings you're experiencing.

They will pass, you can feel them and remain calm.

Go wash your face with cold water if you can, or hold something cold, like an ice cube.

Simply pat your face softly.

Exhale gradually.

Take note of how your hands feel against your face.

the skin on your chin, lips, forehead, nose, and chin.

Just pay attention to how that feels.

You are secure right now, in the present.

You may try giving yourself a small embrace if you'd like.

If you can, inhale slowly through your nose and exhale slowly.

Let's take it slowly.

Can you travel somewhere safe, peaceful, possibly a bathroom or a bedroom.

Or go outside to get some fresh air.

Its okay to depend on someone for help.

Or perhaps it's with a friend or a trustworthy animal.

If there is a quiet, secure, and serene place you can go, you go there.

If you are unable to leave, simply close your eyes for a moment and imagine the location, or bring up a photo of the location on your phone.

Take a couple deep breaths once again.

There's no reason to push it. Dont rush

You can gradually come into your body's natural soothing response.

Take a deep breath once more.

These emotions are temporary.

You are reliable.

You are capable of completing this.

You can do this.

Be careful.

TAKE CARE……

selfcarepanic attacksdisorderanxiety
2

About the Creator

MJ

There is only one plot.. Things are not what they seem....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.