Psyche logo

I have OCD

My thoughts are crazy

By MJPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
I have OCD
Photo by Alexandra Gorn on Unsplash

Five. After waking up to a day full of very, very strange rituals, I have to blink that many times. I'm currently taking precautions to avoid getting out of bed with an awful foot, and I'm ready to do some math using variables.

One-two-three-four-five One-two-three-four-five The majority of people believe that having OCD means constantly trying to align everything and washing your hands.

As long as we continue, things are about to get a lot worse, believe me.

It's time to try to leave the house now. To begin, I lift my hand off the doorknob in a very slow and precise motion. Obviously. You didn't think I'd check the door before I left, did you? Try not to be senseless. I will return. Somewhere around two times.

Don't be a fool. I'm coming back. two or more times. Yes, that's it. I descend. I get on the bike.

The previous 30 seconds have been free of bothersome thoughts, so I'm doing very well. I believe I'm attempting a mix here. Then Mr. Devil appears and starts whispering in my ear.

Was the window, the taps, the lights, and the power checked? I then respond, "Yes, Mr. Devil, I did." However, I have to return and make sure. Otherwise, I get a bad feeling that something bad might occur.

Although I enjoy eating, I am fairly certain that if butter were the only food on the planet, I would starve to death on bread with an uneven spread.I also avoid several food sources because of their odd surfaces, which remind me of worms. In addition, it takes a few pieces of a particular object for me to feel the correct way.

I get these awful desires to...... head out the street, hit a tree, bounce of the scaffold, ride over my ex. And afterward I'm staying there, pondering... Am I truly fit for doing everything? I would rather not bite the dust and unquestionably I would rather not kill anybody.

Let me make sense of how nosy contemplations work.

The majority of us receive them, but the average person ignores them and gladly resumes watching content online. Now, if you have OCD, you will start to pick apart every thought, and before you know it, you will be stuck with a bunch of new rituals that make you look like you are high on drugs, like one, two, three, four, five, six, seven, and eight.

Even though I know this is all absolutely meaningless and dumb, it's always so much simpler to give in and engage in witchcraft than it is to face the dreadful ideas that cross my mind. I'm 31 years old, and I'm so frightened to leave my restroom door open.

I'd really like to be in charge, but I know I CANT STOP at the end of the day. So many people think they have OCD because they don't like when there is a yellow skittle mixed in with the red ones. No, this is OCD and it consumes and steals your life and happiness.

When it all began, I nearly felt like I was having an identity crisis.Your head just fills up so much that it nearly feels like a beehive is buzzing. Because you simply can't receive the desired response, you keep running in circles until you're tired.

As a result, obsessions play a role in obsessive-compulsive disorder, which persistent worries centre on the possibility of negative outcomes.,such is the threat of harm to another person or infection.,or the worry that one will never be good enough.

I do not want anyone to feel isolated.Furthermore, I think they need to understand that they're normal and fine.

Because we all kind of have a messy backstory.

selfcareaddictiondisorder
1

About the Creator

MJ

There is only one plot.. Things are not what they seem....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.