Poets logo

Wonder

Eclipsed

By Christy MunsonPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
12
Wonder
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Equal my wonder

Come into my arms to see me as I am

Luxuriate in this divine rapture

Invite me in and for a time

Pretend your dark

Side isn't

Exposed

***

*

*

*

Copyright © 04/08/2024 by Christy Munson. All rights reserved.

***

Written as an entry in Vocal's In Eclipse Challenge

Dearest Reader,

If you enjoyed my writing, please like, comment, and or add your insights. Thank you! I also invite you to read more of my stories and poetry whenever you have time. Your interest lets me know my writing connects.

If you'd enjoy being alerted when I publish new material, consider subscribing. If you really fell head over heels, I'd relish a Tip! Keeps me in coffee while I work my magic.

I also strongly encourage you to check out other writers on Vocal. Talent abounds. I've included many of my personal recs in my Welcome article.

Thank you for reading!

nature poetrylove poemsAcrostic
12

About the Creator

Christy Munson

My words expose what I find real and worth exploring.

Top Stories: 🥳

MAY | MAY | MAY

APR | APR

MAR | MAR | MAR

FEB | JUN

Unofficial Challenge Winners:

Ask Me in December | Story of Humanity | Strangely Art

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connorabout a month ago

    I recognised the picture haha! I used it for a poem last year😄 “Equal my wonder“ is a lovely line when thinking about loving, and I like how the lines grow shorter right up to that final word. Sensuous and sweet Christy!

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    I appreciated the tone in this one, playful, kinda sexy. Well done :)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oooo, pretend your dark side isn't exposed. I loved that the most! Beautiful Acrostic!

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    Beautiful, sensual, mysterious and yet true. It leaves me sated and somehow still wanting more.

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Wonderfull fantastic piece of story I really admire it alot

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Another breathtaking entry from you, Ms Munson. Well done. Love the elegance and breathy quality of this. (In my head it's read like that...lol..) Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.