Poets logo

Toothless Grins

A triple smooth Haiku

By J. S. WadePublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
22
Toothless Grins
Photo by Jelleke Vanooteghem on Unsplash

‘mooth puddin’ daddy.

Chocolate good, nana’s best

Easy peezy tweat.

‘mooth taters mommy.

Cweamy butter, and no lumps.

Could I have more? Pweez!

‘mooth ice cream MaMa,

‘crawberry makes my brain fweeze.

It makes me grin. Theee?

childrens poetryhumor
22

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (24)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor2 months ago

    Hi Scott - I often scroll through your eclectic topics and vivid memories invariably 'Popsicle' out ! J-bud in l.a.

  • The voice of this was so great! Well done Could I have more Pweez was my favorite

  • Rana Shafiq5 months ago

    The playful and whimsical tone of these verses adds a delightful touch to the descriptions of different smooth delights. The use of endearing terms like "nana," "MaMa," and the creative spelling contributes to a charming and light-hearted atmosphere, making it a fun read.

  • The Dani Writer6 months ago

    Oh J.S. that is PRECIOUS!

  • Nice triple helping

  • Caroline Jane6 months ago

    Oh Goodness, that's cute!

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    One of the best entries I've read! Awesome job, Scott!

  • Colt Henderson6 months ago

    Great and adorable

  • Theeee!!! Awww, that's so cute. And then I thought of an evil toothfairy. Yes, I'll see myself out 😅 Loved your Haikus!

  • tarun bhatt6 months ago

    Loved this

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Super sweet!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    Supercute!! I Love it!

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    So cute!

  • Cute!!! As only Scott Wade can do.

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Oh my goodness. That is precious. Love it.

  • Linda Rivenbark6 months ago

    That one made me smile and then laugh. Such a cute little girl in the picture...I could almost hear her words

  • JBaz6 months ago

    Why is this so you? Perfect

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    Lol...I'm sure we've all heard or had kids that sounded like this. Cute, tasty and delightfully written, Scott. Lovely entry!

  • Delicious & delightful.

  • Mark Gagnon6 months ago

    Sounds like my kids when they were young.

  • too cute

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    Pweez! 😅 Cute poem, Scott!

  • Heather Hubler6 months ago

    Aww!! So cute! Loved this :)

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Cute.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.