Poets logo

Three Hundred and Sixty Five Words of Love

For The Love of My Life , My Muse

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated 10 months ago 2 min read
365 Words Of Love

My Muse and I have known each other for a few months but I thought there should be a word of love for every day of the year to her from me.

This will not be a standard poem but it is a ballad in iambic pentameter. To count the words the poem was written separately and I have a feeling may even scrape the six hundred-word level with this preamble, according to the vocal count there are now exactly five hundred.

The words were counted in Google Docs and I had to add a six-word finale

Music is obviously Buddy Holly’s “Words of Love”

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Three Hundred and Sixty-Five Words Of Love

These are here for you. Every One Yours

Kissed with my love for you, one for each Day

Love , L’Amour, Liebe, and so many more

❤️

One for each new day of every year

My love for you will go on forever

Take any word and keep it close and near

Knowing we will always be together

❤️

I wake up thinking of you, reaching out

To hold you in my arms and pull you close

Your sweet face on my bare chest, Your sweet mouth

Meets my lips as we kiss and we taste love

❤️

A minute with you, a taste of heaven

You bring your sunshine, You Light Up My Life

Holding you close makes us completely one

Sleeping together, and waking in light

❤️

I know you love me you show me each day

Each word that you speak or write inspires me

My spirits rise in our perfect ballet

And again I see Love, L’Amour, Liebe

❤️

My love for you is boundless, you make me feel

Full of wonder, hope, and inspiration

Your touch and mind electrify for me

My words and stories and new creations

❤️

Your love for me’s like the deepest ocean

Or an endless river, a foaming sea

Full of wondrous secrets rising slowly

Revealing yourself and then breaking free

❤️

We are so strong in our love together

You inspire my words and you love me so much

I will love you and help you to gather

Everything we need to help see us through

❤️

Every day we do say “I Love You”

Me to you, you to me, and then we kiss

There is no doubt that our love is so true

We are in love and that is perfect bliss

❤️

Love it when we hold hands and are entwined

In each other's arms so close and loving

When we kiss we drink of the sweetest wine

Appreciate the love we are giving

❤️

You are my perfect love , You are my Muse

You’re the source and spark of inspiration

Your beauty does allow me to paint you

With The words that you give for my creation

❤️

Words of Love From Me To You

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

love poems

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    Perfectly "loverly", 365 times over.

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    Beautiful

  • Sian N. Clutton10 months ago

    Aw, stunning poem! Loved it, Mike!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely love poem!!!💖💖💕

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.