Poets logo

My Anchor

Love Is Strong

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Love Is Strong

A poem about how we sometimes feel lost when we are adrift . I am attempting my first Pareiku a form created by Cendrine Marrouat and David Ellis that you can read about here. The form is very short . Two pictures and a 19 syllable haiku form poem.

Music is The Rolling Stones “Love Is Strong”

I cannot fit my feelings into a single poem so there are two.

Alone

Alone

Together

I never realised that

I missed you so much

Without You I’m Feeling Lost

Love Is Strong

My Anchor

My Heart

You Are My Loving Anchor

Always In My Heart

You are my friend and Lover

love poems
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.