Poets logo

The Moonlit Dancefloor

Ghosts of Unspoken Longing

By a broken heartPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
The Moonlit Dancefloor
Photo by Luca on Unsplash

The moon paints the dancefloor, with a luminous sigh,

Where ghosts of our laughter waltz beneath the night sky.

My hand reaches out, to touch your phantom embrace,

But emptiness greets me, in this desolate space.

Music whispers secrets, a melody we knew,

Of stolen glances, and dreams turned askew.

Your laughter, a distant echo, on the wind's gentle moan,

Haunts the rhythm of my heart, forever alone.

Will the music fade, lost in the dawn's embrace?

Or will it linger, a reminder of love's misplaced grace?

I close my eyes, and dance with your memory's sway,

Hoping tomorrow brings healing, to chase the ghosts away.

If you enjoyed it, please like and follow for more!

Request Feedbacksad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFriendshipFree Verseart
1

About the Creator

a broken heart

I write poems to express my feelings since 2020... and now I'm going to start posting them! Love you all :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Memories just hurt so much at times. Sending you lots of love and hugs 🥺❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.