Poets logo

Buddy

Points

By Tambourine ManPublished 23 days ago Updated 22 days ago 1 min read
5
Buddy
Photo by Florian van Duyn on Unsplash

What should I crunch,

On today,

A mealy worm full of,

Protein and magic mushrooms,

Green, red, or silver,

Delicious in every form,

Kind of like rises Aron I,

In a twisted reduction,

The breed of a thousand,

Pairs of moccasins surrounded by grass,

Black, white, grey,

Like a dog that has had too much sun,

Fireworks spreading the 4th of July,

Through what was thought,

Of as the roaring fire,

Caught Benji’s mustache in an arch of his,

Mouth opening,

Twitching along with the,

Movement we all figure,

Through a mid-day munch,

Run away, Alex is here for us all.

Dinosaur.

art
5

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen22 days ago

    Like Dhar below, I am wondering where dinosaurs fit in here...is it the reference to 1000 moccasins surrounded by grass, like the dinos. The poem is great but....maybe a footnote to explain the ref.

  • I feel so lost as I don't understand this. I feel that I'm missing some context 😅

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.