Poets logo

The Doll I used to owe.

To all the young girls; you are worthy.

By shireen naazPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
The Doll I used to owe.
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The doll I used to owe

she was beautiful, I loved her so much

and to everyone I used to show

Long back ago , A doll I used to owe

Then I grew up a bit and she was no longer a friend to me

I saw her as an enemy

Now never it pleased me the way she looked

cause my heart was competitive and crooked

I felt bad about me; always sad and low

Because of the doll I used to owe

Her long hair, fair skin and skinny frame was my main focus

And one day I stabbed my doll

unfortunately, ruining it all

The years have gone, the innocence did also flow

And I am still trying to be - like the doll I used to owe

- Shireen

By XINYI SONG on Unsplash

I wish people could see souls instead of faces .

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

shireen naaz

I am an 18 year old Y/A so the world to me is a very strange place right now I am still learning, experiencing and discovering new aspects of life so maybe with me you can once again see the world differently.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.