Poets logo

I know a place where dreams are made.

Dreams are all we have.

By shireen naazPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I know a place where dreams are made.
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

I know a place where dreams are made

a place where wild goose you chase

cause every dream is not meant to be a competitive race

A place where impossible word is yet to be obeyed

I know a place where dreams are made

I know its a hard nut to crack and break

because of this your body will get tired and ache

but you have to hold together to pass through this gate

I know a place where dreams are made

And don't you dare to throw up the sponge and leave

yeah people will try to pull you to the dark and tease

but you have to cut the Gordian's knot

I think you know how much talent you have got

come with me,

don't stand on the door and wait

cause I know a place where dreams are made.

- Shireen

By Wolf Zimmermann on Unsplash

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

shireen naaz

I am an 18 year old Y/A so the world to me is a very strange place right now I am still learning, experiencing and discovering new aspects of life so maybe with me you can once again see the world differently.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.