Poets logo

Smoky Mirror Eyes

My limerick for a space Goddess Muse, introducing a ethereal alien to fresh snickerdoodle cookies & milk

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
11
Smoky Mirror Eyes
Photo by Bryan Goff on Unsplash

The Milky Way galaxy is from where you beamed down,

Smoky Mirror Eyes, I was startled when I saw you, there was no sound

You looked funny as you tasted my icy milk and tender cookies, so oddly glum

You took my heart once we finished the dessert, a truly strange added sum

Then in a poof you left, just the crime leftovers of snickerdoodle crumbs settled in a smoky mound

love poemssurreal poetryperformance poetry
11

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Oh no, why did they leave? Lol! Loved your limerick Merly!

  • oh, what a great mix

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • I♥️Snicker doodles- 👍 Great job friend❗

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    lol, Aliens and Limericks. "D

  • JBaz8 months ago

    Nice, add a snickerdoodle and I am all in

  • They left snickerdoodles behind? They really are a different breed from the rest of us, lol.

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    I was thinking the same as Judey! :D

  • Judey Kalchik 8 months ago

    Ok- this is a mashup of the Mother Combs and Alien challenges?!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.