Poets logo

sitka valerian

meet me where sunlight bathes the rockside

By sleepy draftsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
sitka valerian
Photo by Michael Held on Unsplash

kiss me as night runs;

find me where rough mountains blush,

we'll blossom in sun.

love poemsnature poetry
9

About the Creator

sleepy drafts

a sleepy writer named em :)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 8 months ago

    You are so incredibly talented at writing haiku! I'm jealous

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Something about the flow made me feel like I was covered in honey, and I love that ❤️

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    wow. your way with words is sublime. love the passion in this!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Another Good one! The romance, the descriptions. It's complete! This one has to make their short list... Good Luck!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This is stunning! You have a beautiful way with words. Excellent :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    gorgeous piece. Well done.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I can’t get over how gorgeous this is! Honestly my favorite one so far. :) I really thought it was poetically beautiful how you said “night runs” and “mountains blush”; such artistically gorgeous phrasing. Wonderful job capturing the beauty and romance of the mountain side!! 😍

  • Dawn Saloisabout a year ago

    Beautiful! Very well done.

  • Savannah Svetaabout a year ago

    This one was beautiful!! Thank you for writing and sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.